Challenge - Let's sum up this year and get to know each other!

I don't have much inspiration latly for this blog, and I wanted to start a challenge, for me and my hive friends to get it going these last weeks before the new years.

I really loved when I got tagged by @nikolina in the Creative Blogger Tag, and it didn't take a lot of time to do the challenge either! So I want to make one too. You can read more about it HERE.

November have been a really dark month, with a lot of rain and I got the xmas lights up earlier than I'm used to because of it. But, it actually started snowing a lot the last days of November, and it's really cold (around -4 degrees C) so the snow doesn't melt away like I'm really used to. The snow isn't only nice to look at, but it actually lighten up the days much more.

But anyways, why not have a challenge? To get to know each other a little bit better!

Last winter. I love the look of a winter wonderland in Norway. This is taken in Hareide, Norway.


The challenge is:

Answer these questions:

  1. What have you done in November?
  2. What are your plans for December and the new year?
  3. How's 2021 treated you so far?

AND

I also challenge you to make up TWO new questions!

Tag three (or more) of your friends on hive, and let us get to know each other a little bit better!

1. What have you done in November?

Wow. A really useless month. I have been ill and worked way too much. Felt like I only focused on recover from both. We have half taxes in December, and that may be the motivation for me to work a little bit extra. But, I actually think I got ill from working too much too, haha. So maybe not my best choice.

When I went back to work I had more energy than ever. It was really great because December is a really busy month at work. Everyone have to do a little bit extra, and the days can be longer than normal.

But I got some time to do some few DIY projects in November. I just wrote about making a boring normal vase to terracotta, and I'm going to show you later all of my bling/rhinestone project I do on shoes (and a bra). So I guess this month have been really nice for my creative side.

I have also tried to motivate myself a little bit more to be active here on Hive, but it isn't always easy. Making this challenge may be me trying to find some sort of motivation too. It would be nice to get to know other hivers a little bit better!

Enjoying life a little bit.

2. What are your plans for December and the New Year?

I had to think about this. December is usually a month with A LOT OF STRESS and so much to do. But first time, in many years, December is actually maybe one of the at lest stressful months this year.

I have learned from November to not work too much, I don't work weekends this months, and I have a long xmas break (Maybe my first long xmas break in ages, and I guess it's my last too). We don't give presents to each other in my family either, because we buy what we need when we need it. Of course, the kids gets presents! I think it's a holiday to make the kids happy and bring them the joy as long as it lasts.

But I'm really looking forward to decorate for xmas. I really love to decorate the xmas tree with my boyfriend @pusen. Drinking some caffe baileys and listening to fun xmas songs while doing it.

I have a few plans with friends. I went to the cinemas yesterday to see "House of Gucci", and I have planned to go to a xmas marked with my boyfriend tomorrow and a xmas lightshow later this months. Trying my best to do those things I didn't do much of last year. More enjoying than stressing.

We have actually a plan for making a xmas card, a fun one. I want to show you when it's ready and done. Hope we can fix it during this weekend!

No big plans for new years eve, beside some hours at work. But I hope the new year will treat everyone so much better. Meaning: corona taking a real chill pill!

Last years xmas drink. Gin and Tonic with Norwegian xmas soda

3. How's 2021 treated you so far?

Covid makes everything so much harder, but I also think it makes you appreciate friends and family more. A close family member of mine went through cancer, and because of corona I couldn't go home and visit. The distance made it harder for everyone. But luckily the cancer was in an early stage and he/she is now healthy and in good shape.

Covid have treated everyone in different ways. But I think we all have the same opinion about it: We would really love to be without it! It's enough now.

But there have been a lot of fun things going on this year too. I have been traveling around in Norway. And luckily Norway opened up during October so I could celebrate my birthday and Halloween with great friends and I found myself a new hobby that I really love: update shoes and clothes with rhinestones and trying out to be a little bit crafty.

I have a job I really love, and I have the best co-workers too. I started with playing tennis a little bit and I actually got some new friendships too. I got a lot more interested in wines and I dare to try out more wines too because of it. Me and my boyfriend have done a lot of geocaching this summer too, and we went on some new mountains around here because of it, and have found some caches on vacation too.

I also got introduced to Hive by my boyfriend @pusen. It have showed me that crypto isn't scary at all! I hate to invest my money on things I don't know anything about. But this year have been a really good year for my economic growth and knowledge.

I have been good at selling away clothes and things I don't use anymore. I actually feel it's harder to spend money on expensive things too. I remember when I got my first "real" job (when I was around 20 years old), I spent ALL my money on expensive clothes, food/drinks and things for my home. I don't know if I regret doing it today, because I was living my best life. I won't think about how much I would have now if I only invested the money, haha!

All in all, I really appreciate having friends, a boyfriend and family that care and are really great. Without them the year would have been much worse. I'm really thankful for them.

Me and @pusen's cat is living his best life this year. Or, he had to remove 13 of his teeths, and may be the worst thing that happened him. We didn't take it well we either, and was scared for his daily health afterwards. But he is back to normal now, and it was so good that they got removed. We was told that he was in a lot of pain when he had the teeths.


I now want to challenge my friends on hive to answer these questions and make up two new ones.

You don't need to do it if you don't want to, but I would love to read about your experience and growth this year!

It's up to you what you want to write about, and how you want to answer the questions. 😃

  1. @nikolina
  2. @koenau
  3. @fromdrab2fab
  4. @anggreklestari
  5. @pusen
  6. @itsmiessyonpeakd
  7. @Kaelci
  8. @daltono
If you want to join the challenge, drop your name in the comments and I will gladly add you to the list!

Thank you so much for reading!

Hope this year have been good to you 😄

From this summer

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center