Humor Is Our Love Language.

If you meet me for the first time, it won't be surprising if you notice my funny side 5 minutes later. A nine out of ten times, I've had people suggest I should just go and become a comedienne after the first meeting. It's not like I even plan to make people laugh when I'm with them, nature can be very hard to deal with sometimes. Unless I'm actually maintaining my steeze and composure at a very demure level, I'll always make you laugh.

Like they say "no fire without smoke" or is it "no smoke without fire?". Anyways, what I'm trying to say is, my humorous side is proudly sponsored by the family I come from. I've lived with quite a number of relatives and I'm yet to see any family with an impeccable sense of humor as mine. Humor is literally the air we breathe, it's the blood that runs in us. From the oldest to the youngest, we share this ability to create humor in almost anywhere and any time. It's one of the things that brings us closer as a family, we've mastered the art there's no going back.

In my family, roasting each other with words is what we can do with our entire being, and of course my dad being the president general of the club. Imagine randomly waking up in the middle of the night to your parents ruthlessly roasting each other with words and laughing. I'll stand close to their door to get a clearer hearing that gets me like "mehnnnn, this people are too good". No one is exempted from getting the shots, each time we're together, the bantering gets worse. Bless your heart if don't have better comebacks to dish out, you'll be thoroughly cooked. It isn't just about making jokes and being funny, it brings us together, sometimes just sitting together and firing words at each other and laughing it all out can be such a good distraction from life's worries.

The beauty of it is that, we don't go too serious about unfortunate things that might happen to each of us. You can literally be shaking with severe cold, or running a high temperature only for one of us to come to you be be like, "since you now want to be generating electricity with your body, test with my phone and see if it will charge ". One time my dad went to market and bought that was supposed to be less the price he paid originally, apparently he was cheated.

He came home to have all of us on his neck, when it comes to roasting dad we're always united because like I said he's the president of the club. So each time we ate and saw the meat, we'll be reminded to keep roasting him. My mom will say "a whole you just went to market and exchanged your sense for meat, are you not seeing how small it is?" When my grandma died and was buried, my dad will always find a way to remind us that he's now an orphan so we have to treat him well. He'll be like "my parents are dead now, you people are treating me anyhow because I'm an orphan and I cannot run away to anywhere because nobody will take care of me".

A greater number of times, the bantering can come unexpected. You can be chilling in your room and minding your business, suddenly you let out a loud sneeze and you'll hear someone's voice from nowhere say "yes, use your sneeze and bring down the house, it's not as if you have money to even build a hut". People from the outside are surprised when they spend some time with us and find out our family dynamics, because we don't even look like we can talk when we're outside but together, we make a different squad, just don't let us come for you. Life is too stressful on it's own, the least we can do is be happy and spread happiness around people we meet. Now that you have successfully come to the end of this post, you can now go and warm eba for yourself, you have tried so much.
See ya!
Image is mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center