DD#14 Professors who do not teach (ENG/ESP)

Dear Diary

My first (and only) class was computer science, at the beginning everything was fine, they were teaching us the basic tools of AutoCAD, until... the power went out.

Mi primera (y única) clase, fue de computación, al principio todo bien, nos estaban enseñando las herramientas básicas de AutoCAD, hasta que... se fue la luz

This is why many people in Venezuela decide not to study, many teachers are not motivated to give classes, besides, the power goes out very often, in the whole year I have only seen about two computer classes. Even so, I don't speak for all the professors, there are others that do make a big effort to give classes (and they are the ones that make me sleep only 5 hours a day), so in spite of everything I feel that I have learned a lot, besides, not everything is taught by the university, one must also have the interest to learn and investigate from other places.

In order not to feel that I went to the university to do practically nothing, I bought a hamburger and stayed a while talking with my classmates.

No tuve más clases porque los profesores no fueron, por esto es que muchas personas en Venezuela deciden no estudiar, muchos profesores no están motivados a dar clases, además, la luz se va muy seguido, en todo el año sólo he visto como dos clases de computación. Aún así no hablo por todos los profesores, hay otros que si se esfuerzan mucho en dar clases (y ellos son los que hacen que haya días en los que sólo duerma 5 horas por día), así que a pesar de todo si siento que he aprendido bastante, además, no todo te lo enseña la universidad, también uno mismo debe tener el interés de aprender investigar por otros lados.

Para no sentir que fui a prácticamente a hacer nada en la universidad, me compré una hamburguesa y me quedé un rato conversando con mis compañeros.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now