Meet the Homebody

Hello, my name is Des and I'm a home buddy! 🏠

Being a mother to three wonderful daughters while also being a working mom allows me to experience the joys and challenges of both worlds. According to my youngest daughter, I'm an introvert. Maybe she's right. Staying at home with my family is something that brings me great relaxation and joy, which is why I consider myself a home buddy. I rarely travel, only on rare occasions, like once in a blue moon.

Yellow Vintage Eat in A Day Youtube Thumbnail.png

enjoying solitude

During my free time at home, one of my favorite pastimes is watching videos from content creators I admire, such as Pinay Mom in South Korea, Capinpin Brothers, Kristel's vlog, Anne Clutz, and many others. Are you one of the people who watch them as well?

In times of high stress at work, I have found solace in indulging in Kdrama as a means of relaxation and escape. For the past 14 years, starting from 2010, I have been an avid viewer of movies and series. It's hard to believe how much time I have spent watching them, and I am still counting and adding to the ever-growing list. The genres that captivate me the most are romantic comedies, with their heartwarming and humorous narratives, and crime and investigation shows that keep me on the edge of my seat with their gripping suspense.

image.png
At the moment, I am hooked on the series Samdal-ri on Netflix. I'm curious, what are you currently watching?

Out of the many dramas that I have watched, a few of the most memorable ones that come to mind are Tunnel, Secret Garden, Signal, Partners in Crime, Suspicious Partner (which I have actually watched multiple times, I'm pretty sure I watched it 3 to 4 times), Doctor Crush, and Beauty Inside. I am curious to know which ones from this list you have also seen.

Expect to find a mix of content on my blog, including the places I’ve visited (as a home buddy, it's not a lot) and Kdrama recommendations. Also, I'll talk about my work experiences, share some interesting stories, and give you a peek into my daily commute. Aside from sharing my daily commute experiences, I could also document my progress and milestones about my fitness journey. My daughter gave me a smart watch as a gift, which is a great way for me to keep track of my steps. This is definitely a great start.

423147606_2885361954950928_1475809508254069731_n (1).jpg
my smartwatch and my stats last February 16. 10,000 steps!

I am incredibly grateful to @gapingwithjoey, especially to @cthings for not only introducing me to this platform but also for serving as my mentor and guiding me every step of the way. Besides my love for kdramas, now, I have stumbled upon another activity that I find enjoyable to do when I have some spare time. It fills me with joy to be here and I am truly excited to connect with you all. See you around!

Images are mine unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center