My Hive Goals for 30 July 2024

Hello all! Another week and it’s time again to do another #myhivegoals post, a series idea started by started by @jongolson. This also doubles as my weekly progress report for #saturdaysavers, which is a fun little group that tries to motivate everyone to save and reach their goals.

Whew.. my head is still not completely recovered. But I am a little better this morning, so I’m going to dive into the spreadsheet and look at the progress I’ve made on my Hive goals, as well as give a few tokens I’m looking at right now. If you are here for the comment SBI giveaway, well, we’ll get to that too.

Let’s start with my Hive goals.

Hive & HBD

My current goal is 35k Hive.

Last week I made 328.23, bringing me to 31,116.310 total Hive Power. Well.. again, most of that 328.23 wasn’t from post earnings but was from Hive buying. But at any rate, that’s 88.9% of my goal!

Math time. 35k - 31,116.310 gives us 3883.69. Divided out by the days till the first of next year, we get 25.1 Hive needed per day to reach 35k by that point.

25.1! Wow, that is down from 35+ where it’s been every week since the start of the year. I guess all this Hive I’ve been buying while it’s cheap has been helping. Now I’m not doing well enough to even consider the stretch goal of 40k that I made at the beginning of this year, but if this keeps up, who knows.

Second Layer Tokens

Token Last week total Goal Needed Note
LGN 2000 0 Goal Met
BRO 3.032 1000 392.5551 60.7% of the way there!
PIMP 457.44 100k 16402.63 83.6% of the way there!
CINE 124.525

My BRO buying was down because the price has adjusted and was expensive last week. But I’m still watching to buy more if it dips. Meanwhile, my PIMP and CINE earnings were just about where they should be.

Silver

The silver chart for last week:

Not too good. Not only are we still under $30, we dropped nearly to $28. Whew…. on the plus side, cheap silver! Makes for a good time to buy.

Like this Morgan Dollar design round, going for just slightly above $30. (Get it here). Not a bad price for an ounce of silver!

Giveaway

That stuff out of the way, let’s do our SBI drawing! If you are new here, I give away 5 shares of SBI every week to commenters on this post. If you also reblog and comment you get a second entry and double the award (if you win).

So how about this week? Let’s see… last post we had comments from @ashiru [x2] @bostonadventures @bozz @coinjoe @fonestreet @kerrislravenhill @kungfukid [x2] @lazzvi @mdasein @middle-earthling [x2] @silversaver888 @stekene [x2] @thebighigg [x2] @thisismylife @tht @trumpman @vaynard86 [x2].

And the winners are…

@stekene [x2] @trumpman @silversaver888 @bostonadventures @bozz!

Congratulations, everyone!

And forward we go! It was a strong week. Let’s see how this coming one goes!

Hi there! David LaSpina is an American photographer and translator lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time and searching for the perfect haiku. He blogs here and at laspina.org. Write him on Twitter or Mastodon.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments