POBPhotoContest - In The Air

This large bird was riding the wind currents next to the road this morning when I was taking a walk. I do not know if it was searching for food or trying to get away from that fire in the distance that is putting smoke up in the air.

There were no clouds in the sky but the fire smoke made it a bit hazy anyway. Hopefully the fire does not spread and come this direction. It has been so dry lately except for a rain last week that I am hoping it does not get out of control. The volunteer firefighters will take care of it as they always do.

Bird and Smoke.PNG

Bird and Smoke 2.PNG

This is my entry into the POBPhotoContest. Learn more about it here:
@friendlymoose/pobphotocontest-new-round-in-the-air


To help support the community, I have become a Hive Engine Witness. My HE witness name is @darmst . If you would like to support me support the community, I would appreciate your Workerbee vote. You can vote at https://primersion.com/he-witnesses I am currently around 30th on the list.

Posted using Proof of Brain

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now