My name is Dan and I'm new to Hive | Introduction Post

Hi, hello, Hive friends. This is my first time posting on this platform. I am excited to be part of Hive and to explore different communities along the way. I hope we can connect and be friends with you guys.

Let me tell you something about myself. My name is Daniel, but my friends call me Dan.

427957168_709143634542018_2624849436232331682_n.jpg

I am 14 years old and a Grade 8 student from Guiuan Eastern Samar. I am currently studying at Immaculate Conception School.

Fun fact about me, I have a twin sister but we don't have the same birthday. My fraternal twin was born on February 23 in the morning via normal delivery while I was born on the night of February 24 via emergency caesarean section.

Meet my twin sister, Daphnie

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-22 at 8.31.12 PM.jpeg Meet my family, I have 2 siblings, my youngest sister Dannah in the middle together with my twin and my mother.


Let me share with you the things that I like to do. I love playing mobile games and reading different kinds of books, especially those that have self-help, I have just finished reading The Atomic Habits and the Secret.

I also like traveling, but I haven’t really been outside the Visayas region. but I hope one day I can get to travel all around the country or even the world.

The farthest I have been was in Cebu. Aside from traveling, I also like playing outdoor sports like biking and volleyball. My dream is to be a part of a volleyball team and to own my dream bike which I am saving up for.

I learned about Hive from my mother, @yzamazing, who has been posting blogs here since 2022.

I was curious about how it works, and now here I am creating my very own blog. I would also want to say thank you to @wittyzell who helped my mom open a Hive account for me.

I know I need to learn more about blogging and storytelling because, honestly, I have no experience with them and im not even sure if I am fit to be a writer. But I know that everything can be learned, and it's all about mindset. I hope this opportunity with Hive will help me enhance my writing skills and bring out the storyteller in me.

I look forward to everything that my hive journey will take me, and together we will explore my hometown, Guiuan.

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-22 at 8.37.29 PM.jpeg

I cant wait to tell you more stories and take you on countless beautiful places in my hometown. That's all for now,

Thank you, everyone, for reading. I hope you will support me in my first hive posting. And once again, this is @dandelion24. See you on my next blog!!

Blue Minimalist Landscape Photo Background Travel Email Header (1).png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center