Myeongdong 24: Korean Street Food

IMG_7823.jpeg


MYEONGDONG 24
Korean Street Food

My wife had been talking about going to Myeongdong 24 for the past few months to try some Korean Street Foods but due to the busy schedule we have as first time parents, it is difficult for us to find or make time for it.

None of us thought that in order for us to go there, we only need a decent invitation from someone. And to make the story short, we went there together with Grace’s college friend.

IMG_7798.jpeg


Myeongdong 24 is situated in Foodland. I am not sure if it belongs to Mandaue City or Cebu City. I am sorry I am just too tired to search it on the internet.

IMG_7797.jpeg

It was six in the evening when Grace, I, and Olly, our daughter, arrived there. There were plenty of car parking which indicates that few people were inside to eat.

Grace needed to withdraw money and buy Olly some snacks at 7Eleven so I decided to stay outside with my daughter. That gave me time to take some pictures outside the venue.

IMG_7796.jpeg

Looking from the inside, I saw that the kitchen of this restaurant is very busy. To my surprise, I saw a highschool classmate there. Surely, she did not see me because see was busy doing her work.

Maybe after 10 or 15 minutes, Grace arrived from 7Eleven. She asked me why we did not go inside and I simply told her that we waited for her. In no time, Grace’s friend Erika arrived together with her daughter and her babysitter.

IMG_7800.jpeg

We went inside. From the looks of it outside, I know the dining area is small and I was correct. We looked for a vacant table but there was none. We waited for maybe 2-3 minutes until one table was vacated by a family.

IMG_7810.jpeg

IMG_7811.jpeg

Grace and Erika ordered the food, Erika’s daughter and the babysitter occupied their seats, while Olly and I find time to take some pictures for this purpose and the social media. Also, I really do not have a knowledge of Korean food. I know I would just eat whatever it is on the table as long as it is edible and safe to eat.

IMG_7802.jpeg


I took pictures of the displayed korean noodles, the ice cream in the refrigerator, the drinks in the chiller (hahaha).

Untitled design.jpeg

We waited for maybe 10-15 minutes before all our orders were served. I am just sorry I cannot name these food because I forgot to take a picture of the menu. And they are very difficult to spell and pronounce. But, I would give the overall food experience a 9/10.

IMG_7820.jpeg

IMG_7822.jpeg

IMG_7819.jpeg

IMG_7823.jpeg

I know I can do food blog better next time. Thank you for dropping by. ☺️
image.png


"People who love to eat are always the best people."
-Julia Child


1CA9EB78-6FC9-4D31-B5DC-9D61F6EECC58.png

| Instagram | Tiktok | Youtube | NFT Showroom |
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center