I feel like my head's in a box

The heat is to blame. I don't think anyone expected something like this to happen, i.e. to face the summer heat so early. I don't recall a similar situation in the past...

The excessive heat must be to blame for what is happening to me.

I feel like my head's in a box and can't escape from there. My thoughts, memory and imagination are impaired and it even prevents me from writing at the pace I used to. I find it hard to think of a new topic to post about and because of this I am forced to continue my previous post about a botanical garden where I used to hide from the almost unbearable heat.

The botanical garden in Iasi, Romania, even has a small outdoor pool for some water plants.

IMG_0273.jpg

Any botanical garden has an informative and educational purpose, primarily for children but also for adults who have a lot to learn.

IMG_0216.jpg

While adults are more attracted by the photo opportunities, children are drawn to the small underwater world.

IMG_0217.jpg

I approached for a better understanding of what lies in this pool of water and flowers.

IMG_0215.jpg

From a closer look it seems that children are very interested in aquatic flora, especially water lilies.

IMG_0227.jpg

IMG_0224.jpg

Well, the water lilies are gorgeous, but children enjoy something else more...

IMG_0218.jpg

The fishes! The colorful little creatures in the water are an irresistible attraction for children.

IMG_0221.jpg

IMG_0222.jpg

IMG_0233.jpg

An attractive part of the botanical garden that had one flaw, it was directly under the burning sun and because of this few visitors stayed there for long. In any other season except winter and summer, it is a perfect place to visit.


I found flowers...


No matter how much you seek only shade and coolness in a botanical garden, you can't ignore the raison d'être of these places, namely, flowers!

The shepherd's mace

Again a plant I didn't know but I found out later that it is called Echinops. The popular name in Romania is "Maciuca ciobanului (the shepherd's mace)"!

IMG_0238.jpg

It's a spectacular plant, resembling thorns or thistles.

IMG_0249.jpg

I like its blue-grey color the most. I later found out that the importance of this plant is not because of its beauty, but mainly because it is a superior melliferous plant. That is, bees make honey from it.

IMG_0240.jpg

The honey produced from this flower has impressive curative qualities, is anti-inflammatory and is used against infections and muscle aches.

IMG_0243.jpg

I'm glad to have learned so much about a plant that otherwise would have meant to me only a visual pleasure.

IMG_0246.jpg

I hope it was useful information for you too and maybe you will even look for this honey to make a cure for your health.

I'm glad that I once again managed to understand the informative aspect of a botanical garden and the need to visit such places as often as possible.


BeFunky-design (2).jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now