Paper Rice Dumpling



IMG_1483.jpeg

Almost every day, I feel like I'm always being chased by the obligation to fulfill my daily protein requirement. As someone who goes to the gym and exercises almost every day, fulfilling my protein intake is the first thing I always prioritize every day. That's why I have quite fast progress because I always prioritize it. In fact, my husband calls me a chicken enthusiast.

It's not that I don't like other proteins, but chicken is easy to find where I live. In fact, someone sells chicken breast in front of my house. So, almost every day I am delivered a kilo of chicken ready to be cooked.

IMG_1466.jpeg

But, if you cook it every day, then you will feel very bored, right? that's what happens almost every lunch or dinner session. I'm very bored. 5 times a week, alternating with other foods of course. But, I don't really like eggs (besides not being allowed to eat 2 egg yolks every week), I also don't really like tempeh and tofu.

Finally, there is the right method to enjoy eating chicken that I like. This method is easy, even has high fiber without boiling vegetables again. One bite then carbohydrates, protein, fat and fiber can be consumed simultaneously.


Rice Paper Dumpling Recipe


IMG_1465.jpeg

I call it 'dumpling', although it is not like dumpling, but, it fits the name. This is my mood booster when I'm tired of eating chicken but still want to be full and mindful of the food I eat.

Ingredients:

  • 500 gr chicken
  • 50 gr peeled shrimp
  • 100 gr wood ear mushroom
  • Sesame oil, fish oil, pepper, and Himalayan salt
  • Rice paper

IMG_1451.jpeg

If you look at the ingredients, there are very few ingredients used, right?


Chicken meat without skin and fat, and peeled and clean shrimp. Both are coarsely ground, can also be ground finely, it's up to you what kind of texture you want. Then add salt, fish oil and sesame oil. Mix well with finely sliced ​​mushrooms.

IMG_1452.jpeg

tempImageODRMjT.gif

IMG_1455.jpeg

IMG_1456.jpeg


Luckily I have rice paper, I bought it a year ago in Vietnam, as a souvenir, but it turns out I rarely use it. I might as well make it again, luckily it hasn't expired. Previously, it must be wetted first with water that is already in the plate, because the shape of the plate is round and fits the rice paper which is also round.

tempImagemUfhfE.gif


Slowly I arranged it on the rice paper and then folded it to become one perfect shape. This is so that it is easy to eat without having to fall apart when bitten.

tempImagectT8HS.gif

IMG_1462.jpeg


Cooked on a non-stick pan, covered with a little water so that it does not stick to the pan. Then removed when cooked. Serve with a spicy sauce topping, the taste will be much more delicious.

IMG_1461.jpeg

IMG_1468.jpeg

IMG_1472.jpeg

IMG_1469.jpeg

IMG_1477.jpeg


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Hey, Everyone.
I am Aswita, a housewife who really wants to create works from writing. It might be a little strange, but, I really like telling stories even if it's just a daily journal. I want to be friends with you, sometimes we can greet each other in the comments column. This world is very small if we don't greet each other. I hope you like my writing and so do I. I’m very enthusiastic about foodies, traveling, books, movies and many other things that always circle my brain.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center