Poetry, the Untold Language of Unstoppable Feelings

1000016360.png

Made with Canva

Hello Community! Welcome to my blog. Poetry is the language of aesthetic and rhythmic words that evoke emotions and feelings directed for a specific purpose. Whether you are educated or you are uneducated, a few verses from a Poem in your Native Language are enough to influence your life.

1000016303.jpg

Even the Holy Books and Prophets have Poetic Ascents. It plays the role of diet to strengthen the soul of the Poet and Poetess. Its magical language is very popular near God. Even He has blessed honor and respect for His Prophets and some God-fearing people through it.


My Poetic Taste


When I was in 8th Grade, I learned different aspects of poetry and how to digest it. In this class, my sole purpose was to memorize its different verses and to win a poetry competition held at the School and National Levels. When I had won different poetry titles for my school then our School Principal awarded me with a Poetry Book written by Dr. Allama Muhammad Iqbal . The more I read this book, the more I got familiar with the true meaning of poetry. I read each poem and everything written in this book in just two days that have influenced my life a lot.

1000016304.jpg

My love and affection for poetry started increasing when I continued my further student career as a poet and published some poems in Civil Lines School, Lahore under the supervision of my Urdu Language teacher. Whenever I had completed a poem, I liked to approach and request him for review. He always suggested something special related to poetry and appreciated me. My addiction to Poetry and magic in words fell me in love. I started spending my days, nights, weeks, and months rhyming different stanzas and focusing on love and sadness. This is how my legendary Carrier of poetry started.

My Poetry Achievement on Hive:

At the last Anniversary of Neoxian City, there was held a poetry competition in which different citizens participated. I also submitted my poem with New Year Theme in this competition and secured second position in the overall competition with a lot of appreciation and love from all citizens. Here are some of its verses for you,

"Happy New Year my Neoxian City of Dreams, Where looters win Giveaways when their fate seems"

"O City Beautiful City, owned by Mr-Dragon, With its Neoxag Token and its Dooty wagon"

"As the new year 2024 has begun my prayers will not shun, Happiness is my mission I multiplied trouble with a nun"

It was an unforgettable big Achievement and I indeed was gifted with big applause. Moreover, I've spread the beautiful words of my poetry about Fears Winter's Night on 3Speak.tv as well. You can check my last poetry here as well.


Conclusion


Poetry can be in the form of lyrics, narrative, dramatic, free and epic. In its either form, a continuous flow of feelings overlaps. Although you can live regardless you are not a poet, but you can't live when you don't have emotions. Your emotions in the form of love, peace, sadness, fight, sorrow and joy dragged you in the poetry. If you are feeling your life is boring even after watching a romantic movie then I shall suggest you read sad poetry. I hope you will cry with pain, your lovers have given you. Hence make your life a big chapter of poetry and try to understand it.

My this post is my entry in June- in-Leo Initiative. If you want to participate in this initiative then you should click here. This is all about my today post. I hope, you enjoyed. Thanks!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center