One Driving Adventure with Many Lessons

1000015201.jpg

Hello Indiaunited Community! Welcome to my blog. Driving has been my favorite hobby from my childhood. I started paddling when I started my school Carrier. My school was away from my home hence my father arranged a bicycle for me. This Journey of Cycling converted into driving when I joined College. In College, I learned how to drive a motorbike effectively and regularly.

1000012921.jpg

From home to college I had to drive my motorbike for about 5 Kilometres. During this distance, I learned many aspects of driving and passed the driving training to get Driving Passport from the traffic police. This exam encouraged me a lot and I officially became a rider in 2013.


My First Long Drive


To attend many events by relatives including weddings, parties, celebrations, and some family rites, I had to move with my family from Lahore. My father is abroad and I had to attend all these events either they are in my city or outside the city. It was the main reason, I'm now my family driver with more driving experience.

1000012933.jpg

1000009735.jpg

1000012930.jpg

In my whole driving Journey, one of the most exciting and memorable traveling was from Lahore to Faisalabad on 9th Muharram (12th Islamic Month in Lunar Month), 2021. On this day, I witnessed a public rush, and traffic deadlocks in many regions. On many occasions, we had to park our car and wait for the recovery of the traffic. The excitement started when I took a new route for Faisalabad. It was my 1st experience on a rough and dusty road where driving and jumping were going parallel to each other. My siblings who were enjoying swaying were happy about it. We became fatigued early hence I took 30 30-minute stay at a local shop near PSO Petrol Pump near Okara. Okara is about 200 Kilometres away from Lahore.

During our stay, we decided to move towards the Motorway, otherwise, we would not have reached Faisalabad safely. On this day, I swear not to take any new route until or unless I would not be familiar with it. It was more like a desert driving experience.

1000015221.gif


Lessons I learned


It has been years now with different traveling adventures. In each adventure, I learned many different things that I want to share here.

  • We must check lights, tires, fuel, and mirrors before traveling in a vehicle

  • We should use seatbelts to save ourselves from swaying and road accidents

  • Avoid using mobile phones and use google map if we are unaware about our destination

  • we should never ignore traffic roles

  • We should check our speed limit, focus on driving and not to eat anything from strangers either we are passenger or we are driver.


Conclusion


Driving is a good source of entertainment and recreation. Either we are driving bike or we are driving car, we should take essential safety tips. Sometimes travelling can be easy and sometimes travelling can be tough hence we should be able to show flexibility and able to manage. A good driving adventure depends on good weather and good road. We should not be so fast and be careful when we are on busy roads. From my childhood, I'm dreaming to be a good driver. For this purpose, I'm taking special training from Traffic Police that will add driving confidence in me. Moreover it is essential for getting International Driving Licence that is my aim in coming month.

My this post is my entry in June- in-Leo Initiative. If you want to participate in this initiative then you should click here. This is all about my today post. I hope, you enjoyed. Thanks!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center