The Mosha River (6pics)


This is a post to go with #WednesdayWalk challenge by @tattoodjay.

Is fishing a walk or not? I love the so-called walking fishing with a spinning rod in my hands and a bag on my shoulder.
Last weekend I visited my son in the Arkhangelsk region to pick up my granddaughter and bring her to my home. My son and I have planned a Saturday for fishing. At first, we were going fishing to the lake in the middle of the swamp, but the plans had to be changed and we went to the Mosha River.



Here it is a beautiful river! It is not very deep and has a fast current. The bottom of the river is stone and the river is noisy like a waterfall. When I visit this river, I always want to sing a song I heard as a child: "The fast silver river flows in our area."
While we were driving to the fishing spot, we took a local woman along the way and she told us about places where fish are well caught. She wished us luck, and we wished her good health.
And here we are on the river. By the way, Saturday turned out to be very hot, the thermometer showed +29 degrees. It was the second day of the real summer. June 1st.



The landscape has acquired a basic green color. And the beautiful sky. And there's a lone fisherman standing by the river. This is my son. He went fishing with me from about the age of three. Sometimes he even cried if he didn't catch fish, but now he is an experienced fisherman. He also knows that fish is not the most important thing in fishing, but unity with nature, with the river, is much more important. This is something that cannot be bought in a store.









Well, friends, I can say that the fishing was successful. The opening of the season received 10 points out of 10 possible.
We had 2 hours to go fishing, because on Sunday I had to wake up at 3 o'clock and drive home 1200 km. It takes about 1 hour to drive from the river to my son's house and we were supposed to be home at 9 p.m.
We caught 5 small pike. 3 years ago, I fished a 4 kg pike on this river, but it was done elsewhere. I plan to visit my son for a week at the end of August to go fishing and into the forest.
Most people prefer to drive towards the south in summer to soak up the hot rays of the sun on the shore of a warm sea. But like birds, I like to go North in summer and fly South in winter.


Friends, goodbye! Until the next walk.

imagehive1.png

Well. I wish all my friends, observers, and readers wonderful walks on Wednesdays. And also on Sundays and any other day!

imagehive1.png

Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!
Good luck and have fun

@apnigrich

[//]:# (!pinmapple 62.37135 lat 39.84690 long The Mosha River (6pics) d3scr)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center