MY TREASURES FROM THE PAST

One of the things I inherited from my mother was the habit of keeping objects as a souvenir of past times. Sadly I lost many of them because they were deteriorated, others got wet in boxes due to moving mishaps, and so I have been recovering little by little some of them that like the physical photographic records, take me back to unforgettable times that I will always love.



I wanted to make a recount of several treasures from the past, including black and white photographs, the coins and bills we used to use, books that are up to a century old, musical material, among many other things. I confess that while I was gathering them, I spent a long time evoking those beautiful times, since many of them are from my youth, back in the 70s, 80s and 90s.



Our Spotify of those times evolved in this way. First, we used cassettes, and to record them was an odyssey, but we enjoyed making mixes inside them, especially when we wanted to grab a song from the radio. I have a large collection of these, along with some vinyl records that I still have, and my large collection of compact discs.

Collecting books for me is a hobby, and I can keep in this one, books more than a century old that were from my grandparents, gifts that they have given me throughout my life, and those that I myself have acquired over the years, but those books that become relics because of their antiquity, for me are a treasure.

I have also kept my mother's exercise guides and her manuals for knitting, embroidery and handicrafts. She created her own magazines by cutting out what she liked from newspapers and variety magazines. In that way, she created a sort of newspaper library with everything she wanted to have on hand.

Another treasure I found in my trunk of memories was my collection of Snoopy notebooks from my last years of school and college, as well as my first reading and subject books. They were editions where you could even notice the absence of color illustrations. There was no internet and we had to read a lot to complete our daily research.

Not to mention the coins and banknotes that have been losing value, and we are saving them. Of each discontinued version, there were many accumulated, and it is surprising from what date I have collected them.

I also like to keep all my children's notebooks, as well as their exams, school newsletters, and even their little letters to me and to Baby Jesus. I love to watch the evolution of each one over time, how their handwriting changed and how organized they were with their workbooks.

Another memory I treasure are the correspondences from the past, our chats from those times, cards, letters sent by friends and family from other cities and countries, postcards, notes, how much our customs have changed and how we have been adapting to those changes.

And finally, the photographic records in black and white format, my mother had many saved and I keep them as part of her legacy.

Thank you very much for visiting my blog. It will be until another time to bring more treasures from the past.



FUENTES DE IMÁGENES // IMAGE SOURCES

Las imágenes pertenecen a mi archivo personal // The images are from my personal archive
El traductor utilizado es: Deepl Translator // The translator used is: Deepl Translator
Separadores cortesía de eve66 // Dividers courtesy of eve66.



Contenido Original del Autor
Aplicaciones: Canva, PhotoScape, Instagram, Inshot y Pixiz.
Traducción: Deepl Traductor www.DeepL.com/Translator
Las imágenes personales son tomadas con un dispositivo móvil Android Xiaomi Redmi 9 de mi propiedad.
Las imágenes utilizadas en los banners, minibanners, gifs y separadores, son cortesía de Pixabay.
Derechos Reservados del Autor: @annafenix (2021 – 2024)



Original Author Content
Applications: Canva, PhotoScape, Instagram, Inshot and Pixiz.
Translation: Deepl Translator www.DeepL.com/Translator
Personal images are taken with an Android Xiaomi Redmi 9 mobile device owned by me.
Images used in banners, minibanners, gifs and separators, are courtesy of Pixabay.
© Copyright: @annafenix (2021 - 2024)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now