Ladies of Hive Community Contest #189 •||• An anecdote from my life and good weather, a perfect combination [ESP-ENG]

Make us smile!! Tell us a funny anecdote that has happened to you. Sometimes laughing at yourself can be the best solution to get out of uncomfortable situations! There I go 😂


During this weekend off finally going to the beach apart from my daughter knowing how beautiful this world is the sea, I decided that it was the perfect time to try surfing or surfing I don't know how to tell it for the first time, even though I was panicked because in low seasons the beaches here in Venezuela are a little wild and even more so if you are thinking about practice a new sport.

Now, I had always admired surfers who challenged the waves with such grace and skill, and I thought it couldn't be that difficult but it is, it's a technique that not everyone controls and more if I've never done it and well it goes without saying that I swallowed the water that makes you sad, But nevertheless with a lot of emotion, with one of those boards as a child I went to the water, ready to conquer the waves and become a master of surfing but who we want to lie to will be to become the clown of my friends.

At first, everything seemed to be going well. I got on the board and paddled out to sea, feeling the salty breeze on my face and the sun warming my skin. However, I soon realized that surfing wasn't as easy as it seemed. Every time I tried to stand up, I lost my balance and fell into the water resoundingly. But I didn't give up. After several failed attempts and gulps of salt water, I finally managed to keep my balance and stand on a small wave. The feeling of accomplishment was incredible, and for a moment, I felt like a real surf pro but as I told you before it didn't take long for me to fall again and unleash endless laughter.


Needless to say, just as I was starting to enjoy my success and feel more confident on the board, something unexpected happened. A seagull, or a pelican I don't know exactly what animal it is, I just know that it is one of those birds that we find a lot on the shore of the beach of Vargas State, apparently it had been observing my clumsy attempts from the shore, it decided that my head was the perfect place to land. The surprise and the weight of the bird made me lose my balance and fall into the water resoundingly. While I was recovering from the dip, I saw the seagull fly calmly, as if nothing had happened but laughter still.

From the shore, my friends couldn't hold back their laughter. Some even applauded, enjoying the impromptu show. I also joined in the laughter, although I was soaked and a little embarrassed. It was an unforgettable experience and a great lesson in humility. Sometimes nature has a funny way of reminding us not to take ourselves too seriously and just enjoy ourselves.

After that incident, I decided to take a break and reflect on what happened. I sat on the shore, watching the waves and thinking about how life can surprise us in the most unexpected ways. Despite the fall and the seagull, I felt grateful for the experience. I had learned something new, and most importantly, I had found a reason to laugh at myself.

Later, while walking along the beach, I ran into other people who had witnessed the incident. We shared laughs and anecdotes, and they gave me some useful tips to improve my technique. I realized that the art of riding the board or surfing as some know it is not only about mastering the waves, but also about enjoying the process and learning from each fall.

That night, while having dinner with friends, everyone was still laughing and some even shared their own embarrassing experiences that I would love for them to join this great platform and be not one but a thousand embarrassing aneds in this great family such as Ladies of Hive. Beyond Anedoctas are a reminder that we all have times when things don't go as planned, but that doesn't mean we can't find joy and humor in them.


In short, my first attempt at being an inexperienced surfer was a mixture of excitement, challenge, and a healthy dose of humility. The pelican or bird that decided to land in my head taught me a valuable lesson: no matter how prepared you think you are, there will always be unexpected factors that can change the course of your plans. The important thing is how you react to those moments and what you learn from them.

So, if you ever find yourself in a similar situation, remember to laugh, learn, and move on. Life is full of surprises, and sometimes, the best stories are the ones we don't plan for. And who knows, maybe the next time you try surfing, you'll do it without the unexpected company of a seagull and with a little more attitude.

Hive Community Unlimited Fun!

  • EXCLUSIVE PHOTOS OF MY PROPERTY
  • SMART PHONE 8A
  • TRANSLATOR OF DEEPL

ESPAÑOL

Haznos sonreír!! Cuéntanos una anécdota divertida que te haya pasado. ¡A veces reírse de uno mismo puede ser la mejor solución para salir de situaciones incómodas! Allí les voy 😂

Durante este fin de semana libre por fin yendo a la playa aparte de que mi hija conociera lo bonito de este mundo que es el mar, decidí que era el momento perfecto para probar el surf o la tabla no se como decirle por primera vez, ha pesar de que tenia panico porque es que en temporadas bajas las playas aqui en Venezuela estan un poquito desenfrenadas y mas aún si estas pensando en practicar un nuevo deporte.


Ahora bien, siempre había admirado a los surfistas que desafiaban las olas con tanta gracia y habilidad, y pensé que no podía ser tan difícil pero si que es lo es, es una técnica que no cualquiera controla y mas si jamas lo habia hecho y bueno esta demas decir que trague el agua que da tristeza, pero sin embargo con mucha emoción, con una tabla de esas de niño me dirigí al agua, listo para conquistar las olas y convertirme en una maestra del surf pero ya va a quien le queremos mentir sera convertirme en la payasa de mis amigos.

Al principio, todo parecía ir bien. Me subí a la tabla y remé hacia el mar, sintiendo la brisa salada en mi rostro y el sol calentando mi piel. Sin embargo, pronto me di cuenta de que surfear no era tan fácil como parecía. Cada vez que intentaba ponerme de pie, perdía el equilibrio y caía al agua de manera estrepitosa. Pero no me rendí. Después de varios intentos fallidos y tragos de agua salada, finalmente logré mantener el equilibrio y mantenerme de pie en una pequeña ola. La sensación de logro era increíble, y por un momento, me sentí como un verdadero profesional del surf pero como les comentaba antes no tarde mucho en volver a caer y desenfrenar un sin fin de risas.


Esta demas decir que justo cuando empezaba a disfrutar de mi éxito y a sentirme más seguro en la tabla, ocurrió algo inesperado. Una gaviota, o un pelicano no se exactamente que animal es solo se que es un ave de esas que encontramos mucho en la orilla de la playa del estado vargas, aparentemente había estado observando mis torpes intentos desde la orilla, decidió que mi cabeza era el lugar perfecto para aterrizar. La sorpresa y el peso del ave me hicieron perder el equilibrio y caer al agua de manera estrepitosa. Mientras me recuperaba del chapuzón, vi a la gaviota volar tranquilamente, como si nada hubiera pasado mas risa aun di.

Desde la orilla, mis amigos no pudieron contener la risa. Algunos incluso aplaudieron, disfrutando del espectáculo improvisado. Yo también me uní a las carcajadas, aunque estaba empapada y un poco avergonzada. Fue una experiencia inolvidable y una gran lección de humildad. A veces, la naturaleza tiene una forma divertida de recordarnos que no debemos tomarnos demasiado en serio y solo disfrutar.

Después de ese incidente, decidí tomar un descanso y reflexionar sobre lo ocurrido. Me senté en la orilla, observando las olas y pensando en cómo la vida puede sorprendernos de las maneras más inesperadas. A pesar de la caída y la gaviota, me sentí agradecido por la experiencia. Había aprendido algo nuevo y, lo más importante, había encontrado una razón para reírme de mí misma.

Más tarde, mientras caminaba por la playa, me encontré con otras personas que habían presenciado el incidente. Compartimos risas y anécdotas, y me dieron algunos consejos útiles para mejorar mi técnica. Me di cuenta de que el arte de montar la tabla o surfiar como algunos lo conocen no solo se trata de dominar las olas, sino también de disfrutar del proceso y aprender de cada caída.

Esa noche, mientras cenaba con amigos, todos se reian aun y algunos incluso compartieron sus propias experiencias embarazosas que esta demas decir que me encantaría que se unieran a esta gran plataforma y ser no uno sino mil anedoctas embarazosas en esta gran familia como lo es ladies of hive. y es que estas experiencias as alla de anedoctas son un recordatorio de que todos tenemos momentos en los que las cosas no salen como planeamos, pero eso no significa que no podamos encontrar alegría y humor en ellos.

En resumen, mi primer intento de ser surfista sin experiencia fue una mezcla de emoción, desafío y una buena dosis de humildad. el pelicano o pajaro ese que decidió aterrizar en mi cabeza me enseñó una valiosa lección: no importa cuán preparado creas estar, siempre habrá factores inesperados que pueden cambiar el curso de tus planes. Lo importante es cómo reaccionas ante esos momentos y qué aprendes de ellos.


Así que, si alguna vez te encuentras en una situación similar, recuerda reírte, aprender y seguir adelante. La vida está llena de sorpresas, y a veces, las mejores historias son las que no planeamos. Y quién sabe, tal vez la próxima vez que intente surfear, lo haga sin la compañía inesperada de una gaviota y con algo mas de actitud.

Comunidad de Hive diversión ilimitada!

  • FOTOS EXCLUSIVAS DE MI PROPIEDAD
  • TELÉFONO XIAOMI 8A
  • TRADUCTOR DE DEEPL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center