From summer to autumn / 夏から秋へ

IMG_1345.png

It’s hot in Leipzig. It's probably the last over 35 degrees day. I think about spending time at home but it's the last chance to take time at the market with my daughter.

So we left home earlier than usual to avoid the hottest time. We ate ice cream for snack, quickly bought vegetables and fruits and came back home.

It was already hot but was a good decision to go to see the market. Still there are a lot of summer produces but we could also see autumn tastes 😊

We bought a pumpkin to make first pumpkin soup of the season in the weekend when the temperature drops by 10 degrees.

image.png

That's my market Friday. Thank you for hosting this wonderful community, @dswigle!

Have a nice weekend & happy shopping to all 🍅🍅🍅


暑い!けれど、今日は来週子どもの保育サービスが始まる前の一緒にゆっくりマーケットを見られる最後の日だったので行ってきました。

早めに自転車で家を出て、アイスを食べて、野菜や果物、卵をさささっと買って帰ってきました。トウモロコシときゅうりとベリー、アンズ茸とかぼちゃ、夏と秋が混ざったような買い物内容です。

私が住んでいる地域ではこれが今年最後の35度以上の日かな。秋の味覚がマーケットに並び始めているのはうれしくいものの、ちょっとしんみり。

今日の子どものおねだりはかぼちゃで、家に帰ってきてから自分の部屋を見せたりしています😅

週末10度以上気温が下がって涼しくなるようなので、今季初のかぼちゃのスープを作ろうと思います。

そんなこんなのマーケットの金曜日でした。

余談: 今日は暑くてアイスがどんどん溶けていってしまったので写真をとっていませんが、ドイツの通りで買えるアイスはこんな感じ。毎年微妙に高くなっている気もしますが、お値段は1ユーロから1.5ユーロ(120円から200円弱)とまだまだお手頃です。そこらじゅうで売られていたら誘惑に負けますよね・・・・・・・。今週は3つ食べました😅

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now