Afritunes week 115. A special prayers for Mada Land through my song.


Hello great Africans. A very good day to everyone who loves music and also love Africa. Africans are great people with different languages and also different cultures that makes us look very unique among other people from all over the world. Wherever you go and see an African doing anything he does it with all of his or her heart.

Today I will be bringing to the house one of our tribe here in Nasarawa state. In fact one of the most lovable people in Nasarawa state that I have ever known. They are called the Mada people. They also have a special culture that you will all love to, but today I will not be talking about their culture. I will bring a special song from that language.

The song came to my notice last week when we went for prayers for the Mada Land. Because I live in Mada Land, I take pleasure in praying for Mada Land once a month. We gather with some Mada people to pray. So, when we were praying one of the Mada man brought this song and thought us how to sing it. At first I struggled alot before I learnt how to sing it, but when it settled down in me I fail in love with the song already. I have been singing that song almost every day since we came back from that prayers.

The song is a prayer to God in Mada Land for God to have mercy on the people of the land and up hold us through his mercy and love. Because I have been blessed with the song I decided to share it with the house.

I wrote the lyrics by myself.

Mada
👇
Ari loo
Ari wolatuma
Ari week
Ari loo wolatule

Desigesuwa
Ari wolatuma
Desigesuwa
Ari wolatule

English👇
Oh Lord, help us.
Oh Lord, up hold us.
We are crying to you,
Lord help us.
We are crying to you,
Lord up hold us.

Thanks for coming around and happy day to you.
All the images used in this post belongs to me.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now