My cats look like me?

InCollage_20240929_220025589.jpg

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH5fBhwDzV8tNutj6jwCgqtUt9JyyRzSX4uMVW2mMsmsqNCLKMCvz4rLdkEHPngP9EpbGoJDJ1Qfywx5PaAKfVXyNphv8zWzfdLuiFZGNQqYr2zr6oCz.png

Pets are those cute furry or feathered animals that become part of our families, or at least they should be, because to have an animal without treating it with the proper love and respect is preferable not to have it.

For some time I have been hearing and reading, especially in social networks, about the behavioral problems that can be generated to a pet for being too spoiled, or for not having been well socialized, educated or trained, among others.

More recently, I have seen, also in social networks, that many times pets imitate their owners' behaviors or that they resemble their humans. This has made me think a bit and also observe more closely the behavior of my beloved michis.

For those of you who may not know I currently have 5 cats, but it is a real challenge and not so much because of the space, it is because of the expenses, between food and medical expenses such as vaccinations, deworming and consultations, not including emergencies with medications and extra tests that may arise, so I have limited myself to my cats and the community cats that I have been feeding and helping for a few years now.

For years at home we have had cats and dogs, we spent some years without having a pet at home, until thanks to the mice, we were forced to adopt a cat that we still miss today and from there at home has not missed a minimum, in fact, although I love dogs, my favorite pet is the cat.

As I mentioned, I have for some time now observed the behavior of my cats by attending to those comments on networks, which I have not investigated thoroughly to see if they have any research to back them up.

To me each of my cats is unique and each has its own personality and as far as I'm concerned none of them look like me, that's how I perceive them, but that's not how, for example, my husband and my son see them.

IMG_20240920_142405_410.jpg

I'll start with Señor Gato, who will be 12 years old this year, he is a very, let's say, cocky kitty, my brother in law says that after hearing so much that he is called señor he really believes it and the truth is that he is pretentious and so am I, hahaha up to there I think the only trait I have in common with my cats.

IMG_20240912_122357_692.jpg

Pocholo is my Siamese cat, he is very talkative and likes to mark everywhere, although he is neutered. He also has a very good appetite, he is quite a character.

IMG_20230429_103807_061.jpg

Kapûy, is a tuxedo kitty, she was actually adopted by my sister, although I was the one who rescued her. She is very independent, but she likes to be accompanied in her naps during the day.

IMG_20240312_190514_251.jpg

Rusa is a gray cat who is about to turn five years old, she is a beautiful little thing with huge green eyes, so my grandmother used to call her: “the owl eyes” she is affectionate when she wants to be, but she does not like to be held and hugged, she is also very territorial.

IMG_20240306_211713_109.jpg

Last but not least is Kirara, a Siamese tabby cat, I don't know her exact age, she was abandoned and in the end, after giving birth and giving her babies up for adoption, she stayed at home, because she got very attached to me and I to her, she is cute, but with a shitty character, my husband and my son compare me with this last one, because they say that I fight for everything, hahahaha.

Finished, I do not believe that pets are, dogs, cats or more are completely similar to their owners, they can take some characteristics or behaviors and this varies according to the treatment they are given and their respective personalities, I say goodbye and consider my participation in the topic proposed for the September 27th Monthly Prompts | September INLEO

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH5fBhwDzV8tNutj6jwCXvdWPgoNiyj4Jpog8nM8Wzy933mws1wzR8wPeRo1ToqEjG5w1WEoRNbAQrfpVvUQPBy1TrhMD9T4bUCDWnN6LtqxdHsJR7sk.png

Los animales de compañía son esos lindos peludos o emplumados que pasan a formar parte de nuestras familias, o al menos así debería ser, porque para tener un animal sin tratarlo con el debido amor y respeto es preferible no tenerlo.

Desde hace algún tiempo he venido escuchando y leyendo, sobre todo en redes sociales, los problemas de comportamiento que se le pueden generar a un animal de compañía por estar muy mimado, o por no haber sido bien socializado, educado o entrenado, entre otros.

De manera más reciente, he visto, como aseguran, también en redes, que muchas veces las mascotas imitan comportamientos de sus dueños o que estos se parecen a sus humanos. Esto me ha hecho pensar un poco y también observar de manera más detenida el comportamiento de mis queridos michis.

Para aquellos que tal vez no lo sepan tengo actualmente 5 gatos, llegue a tener más, pero es un verdadero desafío y no tanto por el espacio, es por los gastos, entre alimentos y los médicos como vacunas, desparasitación y consultas, sin incluir las emergencias con los medicamentos y exámenes extras que se puedan presentar, así que me he limitado a mis gatos y los comunitarios a los que alimento y auxilio desde hace ya unos años.

Desde hace años en casa hemos tenido gatos y perros, pasamos algunos años sin tener algún animalito de compañía en casa, hasta que gracias a los ratones, nos vio obligados a adoptar un gato al que todavía hoy extrañamos y desde allí en casa no ha faltado un mínimo, de hecho, aunque amo a los perros, mi animal de compañía favorito es el gato.

Como mencioné, he observado desde hace un tiempo el comportamiento de mis gatos atendiendo a esos comentarios en redes, los cuales no he investigado a fondo para ver si tienen alguna investigación que las respalde.

Para mí cada uno de mis gatos es único y cada uno tiene su personalidad y en lo que a mí respecta ninguno se parece a mí, es así como yo lo percibo, pero así no lo ven, por ejemplo, mi esposo y mi hijo.

Comenzaré con Señor Gato, que este año cumplirá 12 años, es un gatito bastante, digamos que creído, mi cuñado dice que de tanto escuchar que se le dice señor él de verdad se lo cree y la verdad él es pretencioso y yo también, jajaja hasta allí creo que el único rasgo que tengo en común con mis gatos.

Pocholo es mi gato siamés, él es muy conversador y le gusta marcar por todos lados, aunque está castrado. Además, tiene muy buen apetito, es todo un personaje.

Kapûy, es una gatita de tonos tuxedo, en realidad fue adoptada por mi hermana, aunque yo fui quien la rescató. Ella es sumamente independiente, pero le gusta mucho estar acompañada en sus siestas durante el día.

Rusa es una gata gris que está próxima a cumplir los cinco años, es una cosita hermosa con enormes ojos verdes, por lo que mi abuela le decía: “la ojos de búho” ella es cariñosa cuando quiere, pero no le gusta que la carguen y abracen, además es muy territorial.

Por último y no menos importante esta Kirara, una gata siamés atigrada, de la que desconozco su edad exacta, fue abandonada y al final, luego de dar a luz y dar a sus bebes en adopción, se quedó en casa, pues se apegó mucho a mí y yo a ella, es linda, pero con un carácter de mierda, con esta última me comparan mi esposo y mi hijo, pues dicen que por todo peleo, jajaja

Terminado, no creo que los animales de compañía sean, perritos, gatos o más se parezcan por completo a sus dueños, pueden tomar algunas características o comportamientos y esto varía de acuerdo al trato que se les dé y a sus respetivas personalidades, me despido dando por terminada mi participación en el tema propuesto para el día 27 de septiembre de Monthly Prompts | Septiembre INLEO

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Text splitters here/ Divisores de texto aquí

Original content created for HIVE | | Contenido original creado para HIVE

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva/ Gif creado con Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center