Poetry #27 - I Hate This Poem

better-writer.jpg
Credit image


I Hate This Poem

Fluctuation of feeling choked chest cavity
flowing from the silent space of the heart
heartbeat began to tighten
engrave the word in poetry

Want to talk but locked tongue
about to scream but mouth clenched
the airmatic drops are now drying out already
the door of my soul so tightly closed

Until early morning time arrives
a thousand questions turbulent erratic
flashed in a blank mind
slumped in the corner of the night for your attitude

Just one thing I want to know
where the wind direction is headed
I understand when you feel tired
but do not make you give up

My fingers grasped the shadows
which lags far above the horizon
echoes my voice calling out your name
just a homesick back

Do you still keep a bunch of promises
which we once agreed on
although storms hit at any time
would you dismiss the shadow of pseudo

You know I hate this poem
I write when I'm drowning in my longing
you understand that I feel hate
because this poem is created just for you


I never care about myself, because what I always care about is you. I never care about my life, because what I always care about is your life. Your love makes me freeze to death, because your love completes my life. My life is not perfect without you being present, because you are beautifully engraved in my heart.

But that sense is now gone, because love is betrayed. You left me for him, He who has taken you out of my life. My life now feels empty empty, because the love that complements my life is gone. Has vanished by the betrayal of love, the deep hatred is now left.


Original by @riandi
09/22/17

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center