Whenever It Rains I will Think Of Her

4d062776-794d-4b08-a880-a92b5a42dcae.jpeg


Whenever it rains I will think of her...
There are a hundred things she has tried to chase away the things she won't remember and that she can't even let herself think about because that's when the #birds scream and the worms crawl and somewhere in her mind it's always #raining a slow and endless #drizzle.

I will hear that she has left the #town, that there was a #gift she wanted me to have, but it is lost before it reaches me. Late one #night the telephone will sign, and a voice that might be hers will say something that I cannot interpret before the #connection crackles and is broken.

Several years later, from a taxi, I will see someone in a #doorway who looks like her, but she will be gone by the time I persuade the driver to stop. I will never see her again.
Whenever it rains I will think of her☺️ #HerVibes💟

@photocontests #photocontests


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center