Poem [Draft] - 'Alone'

On the 2nd January 2017 I left London to travel the world alone. Near the beginning of the trip in Mexico I went out for dinner alone, and equipped with my trusty notepad, was inspired to write this short piece simply entitled 'Alone'.

===

Alone

It’s time now, to write.
Sat alone, in the night.
Except…

You’re never REALLY alone.
There really is no such thing.
It’s just an idea,
A perception we choose,
And with this idea,
This chosen thought,
The feeling of loneliness it brings.

Yet.
I am Not Alone… and nor are you.
Although I sit here,
With no others,
My family is all around me,
Every person a sister or brother,
A father or a mother,
A friend or a lover,
A new connection to discover,
An ancient history to uncover.

You see…
We’ve all been here since the beginning of time.
I’ve known you quite a while…
Even if we’ve never met.
It just means we’ve not re-connected,
In this lifetime yet.
But if I look into your eyes,
I see the sublime,
I see a friend I haven’t seen…
For quite some time.

“I can’t remember when I saw you last!
But it’s so great to be reunited!!”

This is how I feel whenever I meet someone new.
Honestly though,
It doesn’t really matter if it’s true…

I mean… I KNOW that it is but…
That isn’t everyone’s view.
But that doesn’t matter.

If I treat you like family because I believe we’ve been family in lifetimes past…
We’ll get on like best friends though we’ve only just met.
We'll have a blast,
We want it to last…

But never..
Forget.

To Me.
You ARE my Family.
Eternally,
Connected to me.
In this life
AND the next
And on forever more.
It’s just you and me beautiful…
Together we soar.

====

Wayne Dyer quote.jpg

^^ I was looking through photos from my trip to use and randomly clicked on this straight away and it seemed entirely appropriate - For when once cultivates and recognizes that deep connection to spirit, you realize that you simply may never be alone -

Even if you tried.

With Love
Hart Floe
<3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now