LONELY RUN

love-2684327__340.jpg

In my deepest of dreams
I feel lonely as a cloud
Moving slowly to a strange land that I know not
My very soul seemed strange to me
The land I walk seemed narrow to me
Yet it is spacious

I look back to my memory of peace
Sweet as sweet smelling honey
Soft as the softness of the hare
Imagery of beauty
Once upon a time, this was my land
But the land I see now
Full of crumble buildings and dust

fantasy-2832345__340.jpg

I see voracious vultures with full bellies
Flying around the pregnant cloud
That rain tears on her eyelash
Hoping to wash the soil into green
For me, I run alone
Coz the hands that I will hold are buried in the dust

They are now called the sons of dust
And I know I will soon be among them
But I run a lonely run
Far into a bizarre land with a deep scar on my memory
And hoping to survive in this new land I found

Written by @hadihami
Image credit pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center