TODAY IS NATIONAL FRIED SCALLOP DAY!

3899601115_c31be4a95d_o.jpg

Every day offers us the opportunity to celebrate life. Today is a foodie holiday, it’s National Fried Scallops Day! Scallops are one of my favorite seafoods, I love them deep-fried. I also love them pan fried, baked, or wrapped in bacon. Sharing great food with family and friends is an amazing way to celebrate life. So even if you are not a scallop fan, I hope you enjoy a meal with your family or friends.

Image source

3278457421_64a5290c4d_z.jpg

PAN OR DEEP-FRIED?

It’s time to cast your ballots,
pan-fried or deep-fried scallops?

My vote I cannot hide,
I choose deep-fried.

Either way they are sweet and delicious,
scallops are also extremely nutritious!

The ocean flavor,
I love to savor.

A light and the delicious batter,
is what really matters.

If the batter’s heavy and greasy,
it tends to make me queasy.

With or without tartar sauce,
remember, your taste buds are the boss!

Image source

SCALLOP SONG

A fun little ditty, that even the scallops enjoyed enough to to sing along.

How to Cook Deep-Fried Scallops : Exceptional Seafood

Deep fried scallops are one of my favorite foods, They are actually very easy to prepare ! Chef Thomas Duffy shares his batter recipe and walks you through the frying the scallops.

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now