Lovers in the sun.

IMG_20180807_180757.jpg

I took her hand in mine
The wind blew on our faces
As we walked the narrow path.

Her hair danced in the wind
Swinging over her shoulders,
Like a Tamil princess in Bollywood.

A cap, a hat
I don't know which I offered her
But it kept the hair from my nostrils.

Her face glowed like a firefly
We turned face, our eyes met
Her lips quivered in desire.

A few steps in silence
Then we smiled, And laughed
At our own naughtiness and the cries of the cricket.

All the while her man strolled behind us
Watching with happiness and envy
Maybe someday he'll lose her to me, he feared.

Hand in hand
We continued the path
Till darkness covered our fear

Now we sat together to have a beer
I watched her bundle into his arms
Savoring the taste of her lipstick on my tongue.


**fiction**
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center