Pigeon a Day. 💜

Look at these pigeons. Just look at them! They're so damned cute, I love everything about these adorable little #trashmonsters!

0413180729a.jpg

So trusting, they let me get within a couple of feet of them. I can imagine touching those little pigeon toesies.

sighs

I love them, someday, when I realize my dream of having my own little plot of land, the pigeons will come. 💜

I am not a very good judge of time, so I feel like this happened about a week ago, but I could totally be wrong.

I was waiting for another bus connection and saw a pigey across the way, pigeon walking, looking for food.

And what do I see? Some woman tossed a bit of bread and then tried to kick my precious bird! Knee jerk reaction I shouted.

"You bitch!"

She looked at me startled and then told me to mind my own damned business, to which I told her off for harassing the wildlife.

I am NOT confrontational, so this left me shaking. And the trio were with me, their poor shocked little faces to see their mama behaving so out of character!

0413180729.jpg

But, hopefully that woman will think twice before trying to hurt a sweet little birdie in the future.

At any rate, I hope you all have a wonderful day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now