A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words: Take 7


image.png
Source picture for the A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words contest


What I see

A grayscale image of a man who may be in his late fifties, with wrinkles on the face, hand to his face, wearing a cap, who have some beard which are mixed with black-grey-white color.



What I feel

A man who passed almost three fourth of his life. He could be regretting about something. But wait, the reflections on his eyes, is he in a train or is he in a field watching a game?



Story

'I wish I had not taken this path! I could have followed what was there for me instead of following my heart! If that was the case, I would not have to face this shameful situation!' These were the thoughts going through the mind of Stephen Ioccoano.

Completing his PhD in microbiology, it was weird for someone like him to come to the sports arena. He became a coach for the local club. Through his passion, he was able to move up several leagues.

So, when he was offered a job at a prestigious club, he could not refuse. Who would knew, this would be the path of his downfall!

In that season, his club was not finding rhythm on top of that, several of the players got injured. So, he was given a team of amateur players with maybe 25% experience.

'I could have avoided this if I had not accepted the offer even knowing the state,' he was muttering.

Things would not be as bad, but the club which forced him to leave his old club had given him mammoth of a task to win 90% of the matches of the ongoing league schedule.

The unfit inexperienced team, had lost all previous five games. Things are not looking good for the team and even worse for Stephen. As the owner had given him ultimatum if the team lose he would lost his job also.

Thus the long face and thoughts of what could have been if he were to stick to his degree!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center