Size Matters!

Size Matters!


SixPack.jpg

These guys are even bigger!


We just finished walking through parts of General Grant Grove in the Sequoia National Park, when I thought, how am I going to show Scale?

I mean these things tower, but a pic? an image? Doesn't do it justice.



We walk into the parking lot, getting ready to leave and we come across this guy, snapping an iPhone pic of his girlfriend. He's in the Dark Blue sweatshirt in the skinny photo, above. He's at the base of the sixpack. Barely visible. He's 6 foot or so. She's about 5ft 2, or so... and in Sky Blue. Behind him. so, yeah, these trees are tall. About 200 ft tall.



The image below, with two trees, and fencing...The fence is mid chest height, and the trees are about 15 feet, (5 meters) in diameter. These are a thousand years old.
Fascinating...

More of my Sequoias Photos


Always, I strive to give back
To the animals and birds around me
to put more plants in than I take out
And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios

thealliance_468x60.jpg

MonkeeSupporter.png

Small Welcome Wagon.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now