Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #804 - by Allmonitors

#804 - Zambales Liwliwa beach shots for Saturday.

Greetings this Saturday evening dearest fellow Hiveans. It's not a busy day for me today, walk up at nine in the morning since we don't have work. My mother in law has already prepared breakfast by then and that's also the time that I started to wash our week long of laundry that has pile up haha. It took me until two in the afternoon to finish it all. Then after that I fired up the television and watched this samurai base tv series called Shogun. It's an interesting series and when I am in the middle of an episode the electricity just got cut off due to black out. So it gets hotter but it's better that the blackout is in the middle of the day instead of being in the evening because it's going to be hard to get a good sleep in that situation. So instead of doing nothing, I started some home exercises. I was supposed to go out late in the afternoon but since I was already sweating I did some situps and walk in place and then also did some reps using a small dumbbell. My wife also went out to hit the gym because it's hot at home without electricity.

Now for our daily shots, let me share some moments of we got when we were in the beach of Liwliwa in Zambales which is about three hours from the metropolitan. Me and the wife went here for a quick getaway for just a night. She made some reservation to a small hut which is just a bed that we could use for the night. There's a small electric fan so it's not a problem sleeping at night. We left the metropolitan early in the morning at five if I recall correctly then arrived at the accommodation before ten. The sunset here is also great just like im La union but here it's a lot calmer with less noise because there's not much big crowds in here.
20231228_173208.jpg

There's those families that brought their dogs with them to bath in the sea just like this family.
20231229_072644.jpg

As the sun sets while me and the wife were waiting for the dark to consume the remaining light, we also took photos of us on the beach together. She just placed her phone on a towel on the sand and here's what we got. Surfers and swimmers are also spotted in the frame.
20231228_172028.jpg

Then the beach is also a great time for the young ones like these two kids who are enjoying every single moment of their feet exposed on the rushing waves of the sea. There's a small banca not far from the two, it's a boat used by the fishermen who live here.
20231228_172404.jpg

And now the very reason why I was brought to this charming body of water is to take photos of her while she's doing some pose. It's never a dull moment wherein every single time at any place we visited that I am always the photographer 😄. Seldom my self is included in the frames because I am busy taking the shots especially when there's friends who joined us in the travel. I am unable to complain but just follow instructions to take photos 😄.
20231229_065258.jpg

20231229_065241.jpg

20231229_071030.jpg

20231229_072119.jpg

20231229_071023.jpg

20231229_065304.jpg

20231229_065250.jpg

And of course there's my me moment also, it's not always her who gets the chance to show their pose. This was during the sunrise on the next day before we left the beach.

20231229_070951.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Zambales, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Samsung Z5 flip phone. ~rex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now