Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #540 - by Allmonitors

#540 - Batad shots for today.

A gloomy Sunday evening fellow beautiful Hiveans. Early this morning my wife, without our son, went to the nearby university for a quick walk. I wasn't able to keep my urge of running so I did run and completed six kilometers of distance straight. The reason I am no longer running is because of my slip disc, but I forgot about that this morning because I want to sweat a lot which I did. Hopefully my disc will not kill me tomorrow for the pain😁.

For today we have several shots of the beautiful Batad, in here there's these beautiful pink and orange daisies which are planted as the viewpoint. The scene here is breath taking, after a long tiring walk going to this spot it is mandatory to stay here for atleast half an hour just to observe the beauty of the area.
P1180392.jpg

These are the locals houses in the middle of the rice fields. This is a different view which was taken while we are still on our way to the viewing point. The fields are clearly empty at this point and planting will resume this summer according to the locals.
P1180243.jpg

The wife making her way to the viewing deck which is that dwelling with a roof just a few meters left. There is another viewing spot above it where the view is better.
P1180330.jpg

Concrete stairs laid by the locals to make it easier for tourists to traverse the fields and have an ease of movement going to places here in the village. This is a high climb just wanted to reiterate, it will definitely test every one's heart. But if you have practice prior to going here then that shouldn't be a problem at all.
P1180442.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Batad Ifugao, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center