Homemade 'Nilla Wafers with Banana Pudding - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

Who has a pudding dance?! Get it ready!

We're going to talk about Banana Pudding and Vanilla Wafers, or as some of us say 'Nilla Wafers,' but first,....

For those of you following me, you know I've been traveling this week in San Diego, CA. It has been SO MUCH fun. I am currently at the airport waiting on my flight home to North Idaho. Forgive me for taking a while to reply to the comments. I've already done one post about my trip, you can see it HERE, but I promise I'll have more travel posts coming soon, maybe even tomorrow.

Knowing I had my trip scheduled, I was able to get all of these photos ready before. And, I am really glad I did because I was way busier than I thought I'd be. I had these amazing plans to travel blog while traveling, way harder said than done.

I apologize in advance, I've got a little writer's block about my banana creation, I've got San Diego on the brain, but I'll do my best so bare with me.

I have a huge family and we almost always have bananas on hand. It's like we automatically grab a batch of bananas every time we go to the store. As a result, sometimes we end up too many ripe bananas, what a problem to have, right? By the way, we had this same exact problem while we lived in Chile so it's not just a 'first world problem.'

So, if any of you have that same problem, Banana Pudding is always a great idea to deal with those ripening bananas.

Tell me, who wants to take a go at making you're own Vanilla Wafers, a show of hands please? Trust me, these taste way better than anything you'll ever buy in the store, plus you can totally control the quality or the ingredients. Even if you don't want to make the accompanying Banana Pudding, you should totally try making the wafers.

I hope you've enjoyed the photos and more importantly, I hope this has given you inspiration.

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts

  1. Carrot & Lentil Salad with Indian Curry Tahini Dressing w/ Vegan Option
  2. Simple Chocolate Drizzled Blood Orange Cream Tart
  3. Springtime Vibes Salad+Cilantro Almond Butter Dressing
  4. Chocolate Dipped Frosting Filled Doughnuts
  5. Sweet and Spicy Honey Bourbon Chicken
  6. Strawberries+Cream Fudge Brownie Trifle
  7. Tropical Bay Breakfast Jars (Vegan)
  8. Veggies + Lemongrass Wild Rice Stuffed Peppers - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT
  9. National Nutella Day Chocolate Mousse Moose Cake

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious And, I have not done this for a few weeks, first one to request the recipe will get a nice little upvote if they mention the word 'Coronado.'

For some recent lifestyle posts, check these out:

  1. Gringalicious in San Diego Travel Series - Part 1
  2. Gringalicious Snapshot Sundays + Valentines Day Recipes

Did I ever tell you I didn't like bananas as a child?

follow_gringalicious.gif

My Current Stats: 61,240 Steem Power | 11,345 Followers | 27,200 Posts

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
208 Comments