SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry #2 - Old Dog, Happy Dog!

Hi guys, this is my second entry for the SPC #60, Animal Portraits.

As always I'd like to provide a little background: the subject of the picture is my dog, Emily. She's 18 years old (she's basically a great-grandma) and she gets very tired, very quickly. So for the first hike of the year (the photo was taken last summer) after trying to catch up for the first few meters, she decided she'd had enough, sat down in the middle of the path and remained there. I had to carry her in a backpack - on top of the big backpack that I usually carry when I hike - and she arrived effortlessly on top. Hence the title - old dog, happy dog!

07-17-17_013.jpg

CategoryAnimal Portrait
SettingsISO-200 \ 1\125 \ F-13
CameraCanon 1100D (Rebel T3 in the USA)
LensStock Canon 18-55 @ 50mm
LocationItalian Alps - Monte Miaron
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments