Snapshot of Red Square with St.Basil's Cathedral from a different vantage point!

Hi everybody!

Want to share with all of you something I have discovered for myself just few hours ago!

Short introduction: I think that the St.Basil's Cathedral, built at the time of the reign of Ivan the Terrible in the mid 16 th. century and located on the Red Square, is a significant landmark in Moscow and very popular sightseeing across the Globe as it is like an inseparable part of the whole picture of Red Square and Kremlin.

**BUT....

at the same time I am not sure if on steemit there were any posts of it from such a vantage point!!!
**
1 — копия.jpg

comparing to the well known:

Новый точечный рисунок.bmp

Big difference, isn't it?!?!

Pictures were shot yesterday in such an incredibly hot spring day for Moscow. Just FYI, the temperature climbed up to 27-28 Celsius.Last year we had one of the coldest spring, there was snow even in the first week of June!!!

I was having a walk through the recently opened park " Zaryadie " ( I guess the reason why there are still few pics on Internet from such a vantage point ) nearby Red Square and then I came upon this great spot right in front of the Cathedral.So couldn't miss the chance of taking few pictures and of course I decided to share them with all Steemians!!!

Enjoy the pics!

7.jpg

6.jpg

11.jpg

10.jpg

2.jpg

Thanks to everybody!

Have a great weekend, be happy, be full of energy and stay positive!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center