Hallgrimskirkja church in Reykjavik Iceland

Last year while visiting the beautiful town of Reykjavik in Iceland. I was wandering around the city with my camera and getting hopelessly lost , which is something I always love to do when I travel.
I was taking a photo of a picturesque old graveyard and as I walked around the city I kept noticing this magnificent church in the distance.
Here is the graveyard and the view looking towards the church.

DSC_0212.jpg

DSC_0216.jpg

And a view from a different angle.

DSC_0244.jpg

But it is even more spectacular close up.

DSC_0249.jpg

You can also go up to the top and get a view of the city, there is something about snow that make mountains even more scenic.

DSC_0263.jpg

Its called Hallgrimskirkja and i have no idea how to pronouce it :) .

If you ever get the chance to visit Iceland then do it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center