TimTravels - Water City! Amusement Park that accepts Bitcoin

Welcome back my Steemian friends to another episode of TimTravels

I hope you are enjoying the last summer days, seven days left to be accurate. Speaking of summer, what would you do on a hot day? Going to the beach, taking a sunbath, perhaps not leaving home at all because it is way too hot or simply having some ice cream with friends?

Me and my girlfriend decided to visit the biggest water park Greece offers, Watercity! We checked TripAdvisor and wanted to know if all the good recommendations are legit. In the middle of Crete, somewhere between mountains and fields we found the water park. We didn't expect to find it there since we felt to be in the middle of nowhere.


Right the first thing that came to my attention was the big sign that says: Bitcoin accepted here! Wait a second...I visited a random water park and I can pay with Bitcoins here? I was immediately in love I knew this is going to be a great day. The staff explained that there are also Bitcoin ATMs.

I didn't hesitate and paid my entrance like a boss with crypto currency! Who knows, maybe next time I can pay my ice with Steem Dollars?



Look closely. Did you spot it? Myths! Seems like you guys miss my Myth or Fact articles and someone had to drawn my attention to it. Fair enough, a new episode is already in the making and will be published this week.



There were so many different slides and I couldn't decide where to start. Only one thing was clear, that I have to try them all.


Not a single cloud was spotted this day






You know you are in Greece when you see many sculptures made of marble


Me having some fun with the tire slide, my favourite one. It gives you the longest ride, becomes at one point pitch black and throws you into the water


I hope you enjoyed this episode of TimTravels and that you will habe some good last days of summer. Tell us how you will spend your next days and what you love to do hot days. The most creative comment wins 10 Steem.

See you soon and steem on!
Tim

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now