TimTravels - Vienna: Schloss Schoenbrunn + Gloriette

Welcome my dear Steemian friends to another episode of TimTravels!

I was really overwhelmed by the many comments and positive feedback on my London travel posts. In todays TimTravels episode I have something special for you! I decided to give away one souvenir from each destination to one lucky Steemian!

You will find the description on how to win the giveaway at the bottom

After London it was about time to travel to my next destination: Vienna.
To me there are many similarities between both cities. They have many glorious and historical buildings, both are metropolises with people from all around the world and they have an AAA infrastructure. I could continue with the list but it would become as wide as the ocean.

I started my Journey early in the morning and arrived at 8:25 AM in VIE airport. From there I already knew my destination: Schloss Schoenbrunn. You get there by taking the metro to station U4 Schoenbrunn.

Although it was really early I wasn't the first, there was even a huge crowd already!


After few steps from the metro we arrived at the famous palace Schoenbrunn. I looked beautiful but didn't blow me away. Yet.







This is the palace from the front side. Glorious right? But what didn't blow me away was about to come. The exciting part was yet to explored behind the palace! Are you ready?
For those of you who don't like to walk you can take horse-drawn carriage



Let's get behind that castle!

Right behind the corner awaits you one of the most breathtaking parks I have seen so far. An oasis within a big city. Perfectly cut trees and bushes, colorful flowers, incredible sculptures and statutes and much more!





Inside the park they had a maze and labyrinth. I couldn't resist to check that out. My first time actually. Would you find the way out? There is a simply algorithm on how to get out of every maze! Do you know it?




Dead end, damn!



Positive energy to all you Steemians out there!





Recently one of you asked my if I couldn't upload a picture of myself. Well, here we go! STEEMIAN AT WORK




Fun fact: Did you know that the following Glorinette is the world largest one







Now it's your turn! Win an "I love Vienna" shirt in your size! Tell us what traveling means to you and why you should get that giveaway! Deadline is the 22th of June, 8PM UTC.


Thanks for following my travel posts! If you enjoy them feel free to follow me and resteem! See you next week in another county!

Yours,
Tim

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now