TimTravels - Saalbach: Above the Clouds Part 1

How is it going my dear Steemian friends?



I was in the mountains of Austria this weekend for skiing and of course, I took my camera with me. Without my camera, I won't even leave the house! The fun fact is that I took the risk to bring my eqiupment to the slopes and we carried everything in our backbags. Falling hard would mean the camera breaks. But taking the risk was worth it! Even freezing was worth it. Remeber the night shots from the previous post? Since it was dark every shot required 30 seconds of exposure to light. It took me roundabout 40 shots to get satisfying photographs of the wintery landscape. During night? Yes, fricking cold!

So, back to my experience in Saalbach. If you ever get the chance to go there, please do so! You have over 300 km of slope and a fantastic landscape. Mountains and snow, everywhere! We woke up early in the morning to get to most out of the day and enjoy the snow. As soon as we arrived at the peak of the mountain I saw that we were above some clouds! The view was poorly on this day. Snowstorm, rain and heavy wind made it quite difficult at first. But luckily later the day we view turned to be clear.





Maybe some of you wonder who people get to the top of the mountain. There are certain lifts that take you there. A cableway carries you and your ski equipment all the way to the peak. It's a fun ride and you get to see a breathtaking view. If you get seasick you might have some difficulties cause the cableways swing.



I see the sky, blue sky! After hours the dark clouds finally dissipated. The first sunrays reached the ground and illuminated the snowy trees. Through the clouds, the sun looks extremely pleasant and made me take some pictures. I decided to take a break and take out my drone to make some shots and record footage for the upcoming dtube vlog. At first, the drone wouldn't let me fly because the battery was too cold. After few minutes of warming the battery up, I was able to take off. You have to hover for a minute to be sure the battery is ready and then you are good to go. However since the cold drains the charge much faster I couldn't fly too far.





What do you think? What should Tim's next travel destination be? Write a comment and let him know!

Steem on,
Tim


Previous episodes of TimTravels


TimTravels - German Christmas Markets Part 2
TimTravels - German Christmas Markets Part 1
TimTravels - Hello London, nice to see you again! Day #3
TimTravels - Hello London, nice to see you again! Day #2
TimTravels - Hello London, nice to see you again! Day #1
TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #Last Day
TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #4
TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #3
TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #2
TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #1
TimTravels - Cala de Moro
TimTravels - Sa Calobra
TimTravels - ¡Viva España!
TimTravels - Water City! Amusement Park that accepts Bitcoin
TimTravels - A Private Boat Tour - Part 2
TimTravels - A Private Boat Tour - Part 1
TimTravels - Preveli and Kournas Lake - Day 3
TimTravels - Crete, Good Bye Mavic - Day 2
TimTravels - Crete, Agia Galini - Day 1
TimTravels - Kristdala, Sweden
TimTravels - Berlin, Capital of Germany Part 2
TimTravels - Berlin, Capital of Germany Part 1
TimTravels - City of Amsterdam Part 2
TimTravels - City of Amsterdam Part 1
TimTravels - La Ville Lumière: Paris - Part 2
TimTravels - La Ville Lumière: Paris - Part 1
TimTravels - Vienna: Tierpark Schönbrunn (Zoo) + Happy HardFork Steemians!
TimTravels - Vienna: Schloss Schoenbrunn + Gloriette
TimTravels - London: My new Hometown! Part 2
TimTravels - London: My new Hometown! Part 1
TimTravels - A sunny Day in Munich
TimTravels - A Day in Paris
TimTravels - A Day in the Vineyards
TimTravels - Stift Göttweig
TimTravels - Thailand.ReadyForTakeoff
TimTravels - Thailand.Koh Phangan #Day3
TimTravels - Thailand.Koh Tao #Day2
TimTravels - Thailand.Bangkok #Day1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now