TimTravels - City of Amsterdam Part 1

Welcome my dear Steemian friends to a new episode of TimTravels

As you might have noticed I was away the last days. I'm finally back with a lot of new pictures from my recent journey. Sit back and relax the beauty of Amsterdam!

What is your personal experience with Amsterdam?

The first time I was in Amsterdam was because of the Steem Fest. It was such a great time and left Amsterdam with good memories. I decided to visit Amsterdam again with my love and show her what I saw.

Let me tell you one thing, 200 Steemians make Amsterdam a great place! Now it is time to show you the city through my lens.

Attention, look closely at the letters: I am steem


Do you know where the first Steem Fest took place? It was the Volkshotel. Literally one of the hotels I have been to. This place is simply crazy. They have a sauna on the roof, you can cut your hair there, a nice restaurant with panorama view, designer rooms, great parties and much, much more!





You guys know what this room is? Feels pretty oldschool to be Steemits first generation




Remember this place? Congratulations, you are one of the lucky Steemians! Enough from our hotel, it's time to get out and show you some Amsterdam! XXX




That's pretty much Amsterdam in a nutshell. Bicycles. Wherever you are you will see them and trust me, they drive insanely. Driving a car within Amsterdam makes no sense since it's a small city and parking spaces for cars are rare

Here is our bike!



(




Flower shop of the world




But there is more besides Dutch cheese, bicycles and flowers. Wonderful canals with many ships and stunning buildings














At night we went to a roof to take some pictures from there. This was by far the best view I had this day and look at the sunset. Natures best cinema experience



Tomorrow part two will follow with more impressions of Amsterdam! @roelandp thank you so much for making the SteemFest possible. Can't wait for Lissabon!

Yours,
Tim

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center