TimTravels - Adventures in Bali: Monkeys of Ubud Part 2

Hello and welcome back my Steemian friends to a new episode of TimTravels!


If you missed the first part of TimTravels - Adventures in Bali: Monkeys of Ubud Part I recommend you to catch up! The last weeks were pretty busy for me: university, traveling, being sick for few days and preparing some fresh articles for Steemit! But luckily I am back again and have to show you what I experienced during my trip to Indonesia, Malaysia, Dubai and many more countries.

Today we go back to Ubud and visit the monkey forest. It is the most densely leafed forest I ever visited and the best thing about it? All the little monkeys that were lurking around, waiting for the perfect moment to steal your food!

As already mentioned in my first post there are some rules you should consider when you get close to wild animals. Never look them straight in the eyes, NEVER touch a baby! The mother most certainly will become mad at you, trust me you don't want this to happen. Do not carry any plastic bags, they know you will have some food in their and they will try to take it away. Oh and they love smartphones, glasses, hats, everything. Just respect the animals since you visit their home and don't give them the chance to steal anything.

Sit back and enjoy some of the shots I made during my stay in Ubud.











Steem on my friends!

Yours,
Tim


Alt text
Got Instagram? Follow me @thetimsaid

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now