MyPictureSunday #20 - Skiing in Saalbach

My Steemian Friends! Big things are about to come!

As you might have noticed I was away for the last couple of days. I took my time and went skiing in the mountains of Austria, Saalbach. It was an incredible time and hands down, I took some amazing shots! I can't wait to share them: GoPro, Nikon and the drone were with me. Are you ready for some literally cool shots? Let's go!

This was the place where we had our alpine hut, located in Saalbach Hinterglemm. A nice village in Austria and a dream for wintersports. Just to sum up some things we did: Skiing, snowboarding, driving a snowmobile, night riding and more. And guess what? A vlog is coming! I collected as much video footage as possible and am making a vlog exclusively on dtube. I really hope to finish it by end of next week. If you ask where my Prague video is, I unfortunately lost one of the memory cards and don't have all the footage I took anymore. However, to prevent this again I took several backups of my skiing footage!

This was our alpine hut by the way.



And of course the view we had every morning. Snow, snow and more snow.

On the first day we took the bus to get to the ski area. There we had to rent our equipment and take the lift to get to the top of the mountain.





There is a lot you need to have in order to ski safely. Ski shoes, skies, a warm jacket and pants, ski goggles, gloves...

Now sit back and relax







Don't worry, on Thursday the next episode of TimTravels will be uploaded and I will tell you more about the trip. What we did, where we went and so on. Who knows, maybe the vlog will be ready by then?

Steem on my friends!

Yours,

Tim

Tomorrow the winners of the MyPictureDay will be announced! Stay frosty


Previous episodes of MyPictureSunday


MyPictureSunday #19 - Prague, the golden City
MyPictureSunday #18 - The early Bird catches the ... Fish
MyPictureSunday #17 - The Beauty of Spain
MyPictureSunday #16 - Saitan and Vai Beach
MyPictureSunday #15 - Swedish Nature, back to the Roots + First Drone Video
MyPictureSunday #14 - Berlin Summer Vibes
MyPictureSunday #13 - Lost Places
MyPictureSunday #12 - The Rijks Museum Amsterdam
MyPictureSunday #11 - G20 Summit (no comment) Part 2
MyPictureSunday#10 - Last day in Paris + MyPictureDay Challenge Round #3
MyPictureSunday#9 - London Streetfood! (WARNING: This post will make you hungry)
MyPictureSunday#8 - Testing my new Nikon D750! + New Challenge
MyPictureSunday#7 - Surfing in Munich! Do you like water activities?
MyPictureSunday#6 - Do you prefer urban living or the nature?
MyPictureSunday#5 - A lovely day in Hamburg + Steem Final Voting!
MyPictureSunday#4 - day and night
MyPictureSunday#3 - Be different
MyPictureSunday#2 - Golden Time
MyPictureSunday#1 - Blessed Virgin
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now