Lost in Light - Wild Fiordland, New Zealand - Photography

I took these photos a few years ago when I went exploring along the west coast of Fiordland in the South Island of New Zealand. My friend and I drove inland from the coast near Jackson Bay to this area of untouched wilderness. As always, I was taking photos for potential paintings.

This is a really remote area of New Zealand, not many people live around here at all and as a result the landscape is unspoiled.

The mountains are covered in beech forest, a tree that is endemic to New Zealand.

The high mountains being near the sea result in its own microclimate and the weather is very changeable. If you got lost out here no one would ever find you!

I hope you like my photos :)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center