Tiny flower almost on the beach

Tiny flower almost on the beach
IMG_2149.jpg
While walking along the beach, I came across this succulent, with this tiny pink flowers. The photo below gives you an idea of how tiny the flower is and the setting. As can be seen, the plant grows in very sandy soil, almost on the beach.
IMG_2153.jpg
Below you can see the flower from a bit closer.
IMG_2140.jpg
Below is a side view of this amazing little flower. You can also see the leaves of this plant.
IMG_2142.jpg
The next two photos show the delicate flowers from up close.
IMG_2141.jpg
IMG_2146.jpg

It is amazing that these delicate flowers grow and flourish in these hostile conditions. Nature is just amazing!!

I took the photos during my resent vacation at Jongensfontein, Western Province, South Africa by using my iPhone.

I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center