South African Wild

Look at what shots I took in a small nature reserve h in South Africa

The animals where really tame and didn't even run when they saw us; a car full of people It is quite a busy location and the animals are often fed by the nature reserve so the animals tend to have a relaxed altitudes towards cars and humans; this is more common on smaller nature reserves on bigger reserves the animals tend to be a lot more wild and a lot harder to capture!

There where a lot of what we call rooi bokke in Afrikaans (not sure what you call them in English)
The where found in groups and just looked at the cars as the drove by they are often hunted on game farms and tend to breed easily on most south African wild farms the Hunters make very nice Biltong from "Rooi Bok" my one friend @steph4nus would know what I am talking about... its almost like jerky but it is more like dry carpacio just with a better spice .

This first Photo is edited... sure anyone can pick that up tho hahaha
didn't do that great of a job... thought it would make a nice cover photo tho...

buck.jpg

Buck1.JPG

The above is the original photo that I used for the cover photo, just edited in the background and the moon then duplicated the buck that was facing me.

It was AMAZING to see these animals so close up!
Believe it or not its not something see very often as a Suburban South African.

Zeebra.JPG

There was a few Zebras, this was one of my best shots.
I just found that they where quite fat hahaha but at least the reserve is looking after them.
Though the one in the photo could be pregnant...

Leave a response at the bottom and let me know what you think.

You can also Check me out on:

Gurushots
https://gurushots.com/maree_rudolph/photos

Nationalgeographic Yourshot
http://yourshot.nationalgeographic.com/profile/123475/

Thank You For Viewing my Work!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now