A Few More Shots from Around St. John's, Newfoundland

100_3208.JPG

Most of these were quick shots, one even taken while driving around the city. St. John's has so much architecture with a unique character that I just love. I'm hoping to take my time and get more photos on our visit this year. Last year's visit went by very quickly. I felt like I could have spent a week just taking pictures but we really only had one full day.

100_3303.JPG

100_3305.JPG

These houses are some of the ones known as 'Jellybean Row' houses. St. John's has become well known for the vibrant mix of colours covering the landscape. These two in particular, the red and yellow houses, together are a Bed & Breakfast called The Roses. We stayed here. It was lovely. I highly recommend it. The rooms are cozy, decorated very nicely, and the bedding itself is of excellent quality and comfort. The breakfast served was delicious!

20180803_091626.jpg

23.jpg

This building is called The Rooms, and houses a museum, archives, and more.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now