Continuing my trip to Peru

We were still in our day 1 in Lima, capital of Peru, and after a quick look to some of the main spots in the city we needed to stop and have lunch.

Let me tell you that their cuisine is a-ma-zing šŸ¤¤

We were looking for some typical restaurant (we choose Lobo de Mar restaurant - 578 C. ColĆ³n - but we were always good served in every restaurant) we seated and asked for some typical food:

1st - the most typical ceviche. It was the first time I tried and I am sure that was in right place! Fresh fish with the perfect balance between the salt and the lemon juice served with steamed sweet potato

img_8393.jpg

2nd - I tried the most UNtypical dish in Peru šŸ˜… Iā€™m a big big fan of Italian cuisine soā€¦ I had to try the carbonara and would you believe in me when I say that is in the TOP 3 best carbonaraā€™s ever ?? I was soooo impressed

img_8394.jpg

3rd - they have a typical drink that since the first moment I saw it I wanted to try it! They call it chicha and itā€™s a drink made of fermented maize. Itā€™s basically a purple corny drink. Yeees, purple! Peru is a big corn producer, there is more than 30 species of corn with different colours - one of them a beautiful purple.

img_2966.jpg

It was a very good first experience in a tipycal Peruvian restaurant. However, if you are look for some internacional food (aka fast food) is really easy to find in the city centre and I can suggest you to visit the biggest shopping area - Larcomar Shopping. In there you can find a big meal area with a beautiful view to the sea. Remember that Lima is the city where never rains right ? For that reason, the shopping mall is open sky and the vibe is really cool and chill. Itā€™s a good spot to lunch or dinner!

img_8397.jpg

img_8398.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center