5 tips to improve your drone photography

I like very much to go on adventures all the time, and while I do that I enjoy to make videos and photos about it. Since I got my very first drone I have been trying to master the art of aerial cinematography and photography, so now, after two years of practice I came up with 5 tips to improve your aerial photography, hope it works for you guys!

1. Plan your photo

Investigate where you are going. Study other pictures of the place and get a general idea of ​​the photos you want to make. Google Maps in satellite mode is a good option to make a reconnaissance of the area before takeoff !.

DJI_0084.jpg

2. Golden Hour

Within the planning of your photo, keep in mind that the light of dawn or sunset will give a more dramatic touch to your image. Play and create with the shadows you find!

DJI_0218.jpg

3. Don't forget to look down

A drone allows you to locate unique perspectives that no other camera is going to give you. Look down and discover a new point of view.

DJI_0108.jpg

4. Lines and shapes

From above you will discover lines and shapes that you simply can not see from the ground. You will see defined lines that will shape the composition of your photo. Play with these angles.

DJI_0059.jpg

5. Humanize your photo

Generate empathy in your photo by placing a subject in your frame. Respect the law of thirds, remember that in addition to flying and being a pilot, you are being a photographer.

DJI_0120.jpg

Bonus

Have fun and enjoy the process, everything that is done with good vibes and love ends up going well!

DJI_0210.jpg

Thank you for reading this and I hope you find it useful! Leave your opinions in the comments and do not forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel and follow me on Instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center