Traveled to Cuba recently...

I traveled to Cuba recently and managed to snap some photos of different places in and around Havana as well as capture some of the culture of this unique island. As someone new to photography, this trip presented itself as a great opportunity for me to get my feet wet experimenting with different shots and settings and get to know my camera.

IMG_0497.jpg

IMG_0487.jpg

On our ride to the city from Jose Marti Airport, I couldn't help but appreciate the ability cubans have to construct and repair cars from a hodge podge of decades old parts. My door handle provided a very helpful arrow to inform me of which way I should turn it.

IMG_0499.jpg

A broken street light slowed our progress to the city but gave us a great opportunity to see the different cars that roamed the streets.

IMG_0520.jpg

Once arrived at our friend's home, we wasted no time getting down to business, an 8:30 am Havana Club breakfast.

IMG_0524.jpg

IMG_0526.jpg

The view from his terrace was surreal, and it finally hit us that we were in Cuba.

IMG_0560.jpg

Cubans, especially old school Cubans, love their tobaccos.

IMG_0568.jpg

Communist icons were found abundantly in display throughout the city. This school we passed by had el Che painted on their inner wall.

IMG_0575.jpg

Had to snap a pic of this pupper, he was a bit camera shy though.

IMG_0584.jpg

Our AirBnb had this amazing view. It was a pleasure to see Havana buzz with life below.

IMG_0596.jpg

IMG_0602.jpg

Old statues and Havana's youth dotted the streets around el Malecon.

IMG_0609.jpg

IMG_0618.jpg

IMG_0639.jpg

IMG_0642.jpg

IMG_0643.jpg

IMG_0653.jpg

Central Havana had no shortage of beautiful architecture or interesting people.

IMG_0669.jpg

Havana's Central Park.

IMG_0670.jpg

IMG_0680.jpg

Once back home, we were treated to the first or many beautiful Havana sunsets.

I hope you guys enjoyed these pictures. I have some others as these were only from the first day and perhaps I'll make another post in the future if you guys liked these. Happy to join the community and hope to share more great pictures of my upcoming travels!

-Kvoth3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center