Homemade Croissants

Hello Steemit šŸ„

It's been a while, seems like the norm with me at this point haha. Hope everyone is getting their Christmas shopping done, I still need to do this šŸ™€

619A7553.jpg

But I am back today with a couple croissant photos I took the other day, sorry no recipe this time. I have been trying to experiment with the dough, and sorta see what works for me and haven't measured the exact amount of ingredients to write it all down, but I promise I will come up with one eventually.

For anyone who is still feeling intimidated by them, all I gotta say is go ahead and make some, they're not as complicated as you may think, they take a lot of time in preparation, yes, but there's hardly any actual work, so treat yourself this weekend, please? šŸ˜˜

619A7558.jpg

So far I've only been making plain croissants, they're great to pair with some homemade (or store bought šŸ™ˆ) jam or just a big cup of chai tea! Today I am making chocolate ones. My husband @matt-a got me a bar of dark sea salt chocolate last night, and I decided to put it to use right away haha, fingers crossed, they turn out delicious, and if I'm being honest, by the looks of it, they're proofing wonderfully šŸ˜Š āœØ

Okay, one more!

619A7535.jpg

āœŒšŸ»

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now