Autumn's Gifts

619A6130.jpg

Hello, October 🍂

Wow! Slowly, but surely we're moving towards the long, cold winter days (I really mean short days, since they're you know, shorter during winter haha), but don't let that stop you from enjoying all the rich gifts fall has in store, and it isn't just pumpkin pie and some latte ☕ 💯

Today I'm sharing the rest of the photos that I took of my farmer's market haul. Is there anything better and more pleasing to the eye than juicy and vibrant produce? I don't think so, it truly is an eye candy for me. Also, a nose candy 😲 it smells absolutely amazing!

619A6124.jpg

Especially the Concord grape (shown in the first image). Nothing speaks autumn to me louder, than its fragrant aroma.
My grandparents used to grow a lot of it to make red wine as well as grape juice, I remember being a kid clipping it from the vines and eating as much as wanted, what a treat!

Interesting fact, or perhaps not so interesting to the most of you. Over in Crimea where I'm from, Concord grape is called Isabella, just an accidental little discovery while trying to find out why it was labeled Concord when I purchased some. All these years I had no idea I was gorging on some grapes that, apparently, were originated in America (according to Wikipedia).

619A6135.jpg

Hope you all have a warm and cozy week ahead, enjoy 🍁

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now