Travel Story #1. I Arrived In Hong Kong!

DQmcGbBBfARrLqXQroqjsE8u1U4wgGjJNfzg92791uoYDHY_1680x8400.jpg

Hello, this is @jeongmincha
Actually it's been a while since I went on a trip to Hong Kong, but now I'm gonna write short articles for it. There are a lot of pictures taken, but I tried to use only important pictures.

I went on a package trip for three nights and five days.
When I usually go abroad, I used to get up early and get on the plane as early as I could. The first flight on this trip was to leave late at night.

I was planning to leave Korea by about 9:30 PM of Korean time. However, at that time it rained a lot, so I left about one hour late and arrived at about 1~2 AM in local time.

IMG_0143-min.JPG

The good thing through was that I could take a night view from the plane as I got on at night. It's virtually impossible to take such a night view by using a smartphone, but I was able to capture it with the Canon G7X Mark II camera which I bought just before the trip.

IMG_0131-min.JPG

IMG_0132-min.JPG

IMG_0133-min.JPG

I could have shot clearer pictures with a better camera, but it was very satisfying that I had caught it even in the night full of darkness. The city light that I shot was like a galaxy. I do not really know where the light comes. I just wanted to take nice photos to upload on my blog.

IMG_0125-min.JPG

IMG_0126-min.JPG

I also had an in-flight meal while I was on the plane! At this late hour, I ate it like a midnight snack not dinner, but if I had food in front of me, I always eat it.

IMG_0144-min.JPG

I was able to see a wall that welcomed me to Hong Kong when I got off the plane.

IMG_0146-min.JPG

I took a picture for the purpose of practicing composing photographs from where I had to move before going through immigration.

IMG_0156-min.JPG

When I got out of the airport, there was a place where the art works were hanging like this. If I had had more time, I would have seen these works more carefully and taken nicer pictures of them.

At that time, I had to follow my guide, so I took this picture quickly and followed him. (I think the lack of free time is a disadvantage of package trips)

IMG_0158-min.JPG

Anyway, we had to go to the hotel to sleep before we could feel the new country because It was about 2 o'clock in the morning when we arrived at the hotel. It was the first time I had to go to bed as soon as I got off the plane, but I came to the hotel anyway, so I hit the sack. The hotel where I stayed is called REGAL RIVERSIDE.

IMG_0159-min.JPG

IMG_0165-min.JPG

There are such beautiful red and blue lights in the hotel lobby.

IMG_0170-min.JPG

The hotel room was okay. It was a cozy and good atmosphere.

IMG_0173-min.JPG

I could see these pictures on the bed of the room. When I was seeing them, I thought that I would hang such pretty art works at my home. I have not even tried it once for the five years I lived alone, so it will be failed 😭

The first day of my trip passed like this. I'll write the next story after sleeping in the next post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now