Getting Ready For Tomorrow's Solar Eclipse!!!!!

Tomorrow a thin strip across the united states will be covered by the moon's shadow! We are JUST outside of this area by about 100 miles or so! Where we are, we will only receive about 97% of the totality of the Eclipse but i'm still going to try to take some pictures!!!

IMG_9453.jpg

Hopefully i can shut the sun down a notch or two with these 3 4X ND filters i've got!

We will see what happens I guess!

The last time I tried to take pictures of a (partial) Solar Eclipse I didn't have the 70-200mm lens I do now. I didn't have any filters of any kind!

I had a Canon 7D I believe and a Vintage Yashica 75-230mm f/4.5 M42 Mount Adapted to Canon.

This picture pushed the limits of the 7D!

With any luck i can get some pretty cool stuff tomorrow!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center